Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Work Week is Half Over Now.... (2009-10-28 - 5:57 a.m.)

My husband worked Monday night for the first time since being on vacation in the middle of October. Remember he is a night charge nurse supervisor person. Anyhoo, before he went to work last night he told me that 22 residents have diarrhea and it is very bad. He even mentioned that one resident's blood sugar was 50. He usually never tells me anything about his workplace so I thought holy fuck. So he didn't hug or kiss me good-bye, boo who....Photobucket because he didn't want to pass something. He thought he could be a carrier. Getting diarrhea plus the dehyrdation from it and since I am a diabetic the low blood sugar I deal with on a daily basis, scares me. Ever since I had the bacteria in my digestive system and was in CCU, having a near death experience, getting diarrhea frightens me to no end. The last time I had diarrhea I spent 5 hours or so hooked up to an IV, and I thought that I was drinking enough water and Gatorade at that time. Remember I almost passed out at work after a night of diarrhea. I don't eat anything different each day, yet I get hits of diarrhea. So now I have to be extra careful. I also work where there are alot of people, and things get passed around. I thought if 22 people had diarrhea all at once there, there aren't enough bathrooms. I sure am glad I took Friday off as a vacation day. Now how could diarrhea pass to 22 people so quickly, because they were alright on Sunday my husband was told at work Monday night. So that also explains why there were clean sheets on the bed again last night, plus he even had the other sheets all washed, folded and put away. So I suppose we will get clean sheets nightly for awhile.

Today my car will be worked on. I just hope that my body is good, and that I don't get feeling icky, and want to go home. I just will have to put that thought out of my mind, and just deal with it, if that happens. I feel that when I don't have my car available, I am not in control of what I want to do. I just want to be able to leave anywhere if I want to. On another note, it was finally sunshiny here yesterday, and the weather people are saying the same for today, which will be nice. We really need a few days of sun, it has been so overcast, foggy, and rainy here. I don't think that we need anymore rain around here now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville