Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just A Few Truths.... (2009-10-20 - 3:38 p.m.)

Well sometimes news comes in threes or fours, what the hell, bring it on. A couple of days ago my mom told me that my dad has to see an oncologist, though this is only a second opinion and they are thinking positive that the growth taken off above his eyebrow is nothing. There again our illusions are always our most precious possessions. Then this afternoon my husband's mom calls here and told us that her husband, my husband's stepdad, is going to be in hospice, only 2-6 months to live. His mother is freaking out, while his stepdad, is amazed that he has lived this long with his lung cancer and that it will hopefully go quick. I like his attitude. Then my son called today telling us that the job he had and he had supposedly oriented for will get back to him because he asked for a different shift to work because of his going to school. So he doesn't have a job as of right now. My husband said to me that he even wonders if our son had a job or if he was just not telling us the truth as usual. Speaking of truths, now my son is seeing someone who is 17 years old. Now this fucking freaks me out. I have three granddaughters and you know age 17 is not legal. I think statutory rape and all the worst scenarios. I need to take a moment and get two Tums right now. I don't mean to whine here, I just need to put this out there and realize that this is my truth. I have my pap and mammogram coming up on Nov. 3rd, and each time they have found something on the mam, which results in taking more biopsies, which fucking hurts, my boob one time was black and blue for a month. Also the not having a period for months at a time result in the medical person getting concerned about that. I refuse to take anything to bring on a period because of the reactions I have had to it in the past. So I have to push worrying about me aside. Oh and my dad sees the oncologist on my birthday, and my mom then said, maybe we should pop over there(here) because we are half way. Oh boy, what the fuck do I want them here on a Tuesday evening, when looking that far ahead, I never know how my body will be. I know that is selfish, but hey, I don't want any fucking company on my birthday, I want to just come home from work, eat, take my meds, and go to bed, and that is the truth. So don't ask me how my vacation has been going this week so far. Today we had a new gas furnace installed, I ended up having a severe headache from the chemicals they use to put the tubes together, and the noise level was something else. I ended up having to take a drive, I took the two dogs with me. I went and sat at the park, thank heavens I didn't go to far, because I had to throw up and I have a tummy ache, which actually was from earlier this morning. This entry sounds just terrible like a big honkin' whine fest, but I had to put it out there. Overall, I seem destined in life to always be searching for the positive, as you can see from what my mother's comment was about my dad, she taught me well. Always be cheery, not distraught. I didn't get any raking done today, oh well, and it is supposed to rain here in Central Wisconsin the rest of the week. I don't mind, then I don't have to rake, though I wish my husband would clean out the gutters again, is that too much to ask. Wheeeeeeeee, I guess this is about it for now. Gotta love life and then some!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville