Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Illusions & Possessions.... (2009-10-19 - 7:06 a.m.)

You know that I have a heck of alot of scraps of papers with one liners on them. Well I think I wrote this, but I am not sure, so I won't take credit for it.
Our illusions are always our most precious possessions.

It is an excellent phrase to start writing something. In our minds we view our life so different at times. We allude ourselves also there. You know that in our minds we do the, well I really shouldn't have said all this, or why didn't I really say what I needed and wanted to. We do the whole dialogue in our minds and it does help with the rationalization and the understanding of why we really didn't say it all. I am so glad that I have illusions and dreams, without them, my life would be even more ho hum. I am so very thankful for my imagination. It allows me the freedom to float and to make dreams. Sometimes a person doesn't even want to wake up from our dreams, we could substitue the word illusions here also if you wanted to. It is all semantics folks. So take it for what it is worth to you. It made me think some more about it.

Our illusions are always our most precious possessions. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville