Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

On and On, and On and On.... (2009-10-14 - 6:11 a.m.)

I woke up this morning a bit earlier than the past few mornings, the only thing was I was thinking it was Friday, then it dawns on me, nope, Wednesday. Oh well, though Friday is closer than Monday was now. I have to get through today. Living in the moment is so much better than dwelling in the past, and over fretting about the future. Oh sure we are dealing with how to live when we retire, etc, but for the most part, as of late, as in come January, four years of living in the exact moment in my life, I live and dwell in the moment. It is a whole lot easier. I have goals, sure I do, I have goals of things I want to accomplish in a timely fashion. What can I say, I just want to get through today, ok.

What else, we got snow this week, we have got rain today. The building owner was contacted yesterday and he even came and turned on the heat in the building. I am glad about that. My hands especially have been like ice cubes for the past week or so. I am thinking that it will get better. I know for a fact that by the end of May things should start warming up around here again. How boring is this writing today or what. I will write this again, only three days to work and then vacation. I need to rest a bit, and do whatever, whenever I want to. Oh, my husband ordered shoes for us, two pair for him, one being work shoes, and one pair for me. Last evening around 6:30pm the UPS guy delivers one pair. I didn't think they delivered so late. So two pairs of shoes to get dropped off. Now why wouldn't they just wait and send all three pair of shoes at once.

I have a dry spot on my right cheek the size of a pencil head that I have been applying vasaline on. Last night I thought, what the hell, and put vasaline all over my face before I went to bed, and you know what, my face feels darn good, not tight feeling. I am using vasaline way too early already, so to me, that is a sign of a longer, colder, and especially a drier winter for our skin. They don't call me the "Lotion Queen" for nothing. I even put baby oil on my scalp about 4 hours before I wash it because my head is so dry. It is a thyroid thingy that they just can't seem to fix. Hey life is an adventure, and what the heck, I have so much fucking time on my hands to deal with dryness. Suck it up and just do it.

I need to go and buy some more gummy vitamins for myself. I have even counted how many days I have to get them. I don't really want to go get them. Simple to do you say, but I don't like to have to run out and do that during my lunch break, I need to eat a little something. Then after work I just want to get home. I will have to just make myself do this. What else can I pick up when I go to Target. I try to get in there and out of there in under 20 minutes. I so dislike to shop. Going to Wal-Mart this past Saturday for the first time since June or July, I don't recall exactly when, was enough of that for another few months. I will probably avoid stores until after Christmas time now, unles absoulutely necessary. I should buy three bottles of gummy vitamins. Yeah, then I really won't have to go again for awhile. maybe stock up on deodrant and whatever else I can come up with on a list. I don't need alot of shampoo, so I think I am set there. I should get some gift cards from Target also for Christmas gifts, when in doubt what to give, a Target gift card is perfect.

Gosh, the entry is going on and on, and not all that interesting. I got nothing else.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville