Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Day in Wisconsin... (2009-09-22 - 6:17 a.m.)

I did call my friend/co-worker yesterday morning and wished her well. Her daughter called me at work around 1:10pm and said that she was out of surgery and will be in recovery for approx. two hours before being wheeled up to her hospital room. Her daughter said that everything went very well. So I told the other two women the news, and we were all relieved. I am so glad that she will be writing a whole new chapter to her life. She is only a few months older than me, so she is 54. So yesterday was good.

My son called me last night and told me he still owes the Electric company $111.00 from an old bill from his place he was in before I started taking over all the bills so he could attend school. WTF didn't he tell me about this long ago, I could have paid it off long ago. Who knows how much late fees have been added on in 5 months time. So if it doesn't get paid by 10/09/09 they will turn off his electricity. I just so wished he had told me about this outstanding bill months ago. It makes me disappointed that we still aren't making any headway yet, in the area of becoming an adult and thinking adult-like. I love my son unconditionally, but for heaven's sake, let's grow up soon. Enough said. I have more I could write about concerning the mother of the two little girls, but I can't right now, because it just makes me so furious. My son really needs to work on his self esteem.

What else, another day of work. I have to give my husband a ride into Marshfield this morning, so that he can pick up his new/used 2009 Impala(I don't think I spelled that correctly). He finally got off the pot(toilet)and made a decision, after months of driving cars. It is a rental so he must have gotten a fair deal on it. It is red, and until I see it, I won't know if it is cherry red, Christmas red or what. He says red. He is almost ready to go, because I said that this gal's pretty good taxi service leaves at exactly 7:15am, be there or be square. Remember my husband is not a morning person, he is definitely not a morning person.

So that is about it. Going to work, eating more chicken, and reading. I really should start knitting again. One has to knit, especially at times like these.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville