Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Do Live a Good Life.... (2009-09-07 - 6:13 p.m.)

It is 6:13pm here and my husband is just about ready to leave for his third night of work in a row. Oh joy of it. I will say it has been very hard to be quiet here during the day so that he is able to sleep. I think he is kind of crabby. then he is off until Wednesday night, which he has to work. I have an echo gram at the clinic at 1 pm and a follow up appointment at 3:40pm, so I won't see him much on Wednesday either. Oh well, I am just trying to be good and not get into any words with him. You know when you are over tired everything and anything you say to a person seems to rub them the wrong way. I made my husband food for three days, so that he can have a good meal for the three days that he was working. Now tomorrow I will have to plan something again because he is working Wednesday and Thursday nights. He doesn't eat well when he works, he tries to sleep and take a nap. So much for my vacation, at least I am not having to get up and go off to work for the next four days. This morning I spent half an hour in my art/craft room. I filled up two containers of rubber stamps. It is a start anyways. We watched part of a movie I recorded, "Changleing." What a good movie so far, it is making me really think, and it is still going on today, the coverups and all the political coverups. Someone always is wrong no matter what. It is really sad. So we have to finish watching it just to have closure. So now I am watching BB11 After Dark. Next week BB11 is over on Tuesday, and Survivor starts on Thursday night, how great is that. I haven't heard from my parents this weekend. I will go out on a limb and say that my mother is still a bit peeved at me for telling the truth about them coming here to visit, or us having to drive to Northern Minnesota or having to meet somewhere. Yes I told her that, what would we do, everything is about going somewhere and eating out. I can't eat anything. It has been three years, almost nine months come the 13th. Haven't you gotten the idea, that no matter what, I can't try new foods, etc without getting really sick. I just recently spent hours in Urgent Care getting rehydrated because of having diarrhea one morning. So I guess telling the truth makes a mother peeved at me. Oh well, it sure felt good to stand up for myself and to be selfish for me and my health. What else, my son starts Tech School again this week, so he will be busy again. Most everyone seems to have left around here, so that is great. So tomorrow depending on how I feel in the morning, I may work again in my art/craft room before my husband gets home from work. I do get up early, I think I was up around 4 am today. So with all this said, I got nothing else going on. Perhaps tomorrow another jacuzzi bath and some reading.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville