Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Drink Up.... (2009-08-31 - 6:55 p.m.)

So I didn't have time this morning to read what anyone had written because I was having a bowel-a-thon from 5:10 am to almost 7 am, yes people, so much fun. Anyhoo, I did drink enough fluids so I thought. I got dressed, and off I went to work. We had an all staff meeting scheduled for 8 am. I was there briefly, because I almost fainted, I was dizzy and blackness was in my head. So there I am, I raised my hand and said I think I am about to pass out, yupe, one way to be noticed. So another co-worker went and got a Gatorade for me, I drank that, and then decided I still didn't feel right, and she drove my car up to Urgent Care. The conclusion was I was dehydrated, I was up there in Urgent Care from I guess 9 am or so until 1 pm something. My husband came and sat with me. They ran the enyzme test for a heart attack, thank god that was negative, my potassium was somewhat low, and they did a comparative EKG but I have a follow-up Echo gram next Wednesday to do more follow-up because of my BBB(bundle branch blockage I have on my left side). So I get to do that one afternoon of one of my vacation days, at least I don't have to take off of work for that. So what a start to my work week. I came home and laid down and took a nap. I just ate something, and I am drinking alot of fluids, trust me, that was a sucky feeling, the feeling that everything is spinning and going black, almost like you turned out the light inside your head. So now I have today's work to do tomorrow. Oh well, only four days left now until I get a vacation break. It was sunny here today and a lovely temperature. Thank heavens for caring co-workers that I work with. I really don't have much else going on here, tomorrow will be my Monday again, and I am sure that it will go better than today did.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville