Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Weekend... (2009-08-29 - 7:31 a.m.)

I woke up this morning, and when I went out to the kitchen, I saw three packages of thawed organic chicken breasts sitting there on the counter. I asked my husband to kindly put them in the fridge before he came to bed. He was going to watch the Packer pre-season game. Well, those three packages are a loss, what a waste. There aren't any more in the freezer, so damn, we, he, or someone has to go to a grocery store today. I have enough for today, around 6.5 ozs of chicken breast, but none for tomorrow. Now my husband said, who can remember to put chicken away before going to bed, you only have sleep on your mind. So needless to say, my husband isn't too happy, not with himself, but with me because, I should have put the chicken in the freeze myself. It was frozen when I went to bed at 8 pm, the Packer game wasn't going to start until 9 pm, so I thought a couple hours to thaw out wouldn't be a problem. So I just let it go, though I hate to just throw it out, though I don't won't to get food poisoning because I am cheap. So I am letting it go.

I don't really want to go shopping, though one of my co-workers became a grandma for the first time on Thursday, or was it Wednesday, the days all blur into one for me. So I wanted to go buy her new grandson a little something. Shopping for someone else is fun, so maybe I will go along if my husband goes shopping today. Got to look at the bright side, now my husband won't have to shop next Friday, might as well do it today and get it over with.

It is in the 50's today and super breezy, so it isn't like he will sit out on the deck for hours. Fall is in the air big time around here. Acorns are falling out of the oaks like crazy, the squirrels and chipmunks are digging little holes and putting a nut in them, sooooooo many nuts and what to do with them. On the drive to work, along the river, I have noticed the tops of some maples are looking a touch red. Then on the edge of Marshfield, where Figi Headquarters is, there is a pond and the Candian Geese have been congruating there all week. I saw a fuzzy caterpiller crawling on the deck rail this morning. So to me, those are signs of Fall is in-coming around here.

I only have 5 more days to work, then I get a week off for vacation. I can't wait to do nothing, hopefully.

I really got nothing else going on, just the usual weekend stuff.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville