Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Gotta Love Anti-aging.... (2009-08-22 - 6:12 p.m.)

A great day here temperature wise and sunny, time for the gardens and ground to dry out. Hey, I went grocery shopping with my husband this morning. When I have gone to a grocery store these last 3 months, I just do the run in and grab a couple of things. I can't remember actually the last time I spent over a half hour in a grocery store. How exciting is that, right, I live such an exciting life. I looked at alot of foods, wondering if I can eat some of that someday again. We bought some baker potatoes, so the next time I make the baked chicken I will bake those and try them, how daring am I or what. My folks called, it was my dad I talked to first, they don't usually call on an early Saturday evening, so my tummy drops a bit. I worry about them. My mom told me that they went on a pontoon boat ride today which was nice. They were grilling hamburgers on the grill and going to have my mom's yummmmmmmmmmmy potatoe salad that she makes, I am so envious. Other than that, I don't have much else. My husband works tonight and tomorrow night, so that means I have to try, I say try to be super duper quiet, yah, right, I am not a very quiet in the house mouse person, even though I try really, really hard. Oh, I read an article in my More magazine about how Asian women don't look their age, they look half there age usually. The researchers think the reason is: they eat rice, soy products, and green tea which contains alot of antioxidants. I do all that. They also said that they moisturize at least twice a day and when you do that you are doing a little facial massage also when you are applying it, I do that, remember the Rich Moisture by Avon, I swear by. They also said that when these ladies went out into the sun they wear hats and alot of sunscreen. I try to avoid the sun, especially on my face, since I do know I was a sun worshipper when I was a teenager, living and growing up on a lake. I also snowskiied all the time in the winter. They also said that the ladies used skin correction cream to keep their faces free of dark spots. Origins has a product called Brighten by Nature Skin Time Correcting Serum which sounds like something I might try. It is made with natural/organic ingredients which shouldn't be an allegric reaction. Clinique also makes one, but with further investigation on my part, there were way tooooooo many man-made chemicals in it. So after writing about this, I think a little rice and green tea sound delicious to me, plus you get some anti-aging perks.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville