Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thursday....It Is....or Is It Wednesday....WTF Cares (2009-08-06 - 6:18 a.m.)

Yesterday at work I couldn't remember what day of the week it was, so I leaned over my desk to look at my page-a-day desk calendar, it is of napping kitties, of course. I thought it was Tuesday yesterday, and when I saw that it was Wednesday, I was thrilled because it is one day closer to driving home from work on Friday. Back to not knowing what day of the week it was though. I have been collecting data, doing math formulas, and creating productivity forms, then filling those in for the clients who work in the workshop. I have been entering data in the time-study file. I have really been so immersed in this task, that I feel every day has been the same. I have to stop at 3:15pm after my pm break to do the TCM data entry and to put the workshop daily data into the computer. Friday is the end of the paycycle, so that means, I have to complete it, so the clients get paid on time next Thursday. So I do really have a reason for not remembering the correct day. As long as I get to work, do the work accurately and smile, and hope to hell that the person I don't really like or respect, leaves me the hell alone, I can manage to get through the day and go home. I never was like this about work. Something needs to be done concerning this not respected person. Fuck, he isn't even my supervisor, but he seems to think he is. I can't write anymore about him because that would mean I am giving him too much of my energy and thinking. So there you have it.

Now, what else, it is going to be hot here today. Taffy pucked up her breakfast this morning, I tell her, little kitty, don't eat so fast, she just doesn't listen. I was reading some book reviews, and came across an author who I thought my son might like, Joe Abercrombie. Anyone read any of his books? What did you think about them. He wrote, The 1st Law Series which includes, "The Blade Itself," "The Before They are Hanged," and "Last Argument of Kings." The reviews seemed interesting but I don't read a whole heck of alot of science fiction. Being a confessed read-a-holic, I read everything. I do recall the last current type author, Stephanie Meyer, wrote, "The Host," which I really enjoyed and that was science fiction. I am waiting patiently for a second book to come out following up the storyline from, "The Host." She left the end like there would be more to the story, and I have read somewhere that she may write a sequel to it. Though you can't beat the writing of Ray Bradbury. I really like, "The Illustrated Man," and didn't he write, "Dandelion Wine?" I have to wrap this up for today, you know the drill, have to go and get ready for work, oh yeah, it is Thursday today. Toodles, and Redsilk, you don't have to read all of my enteries from the beginning.........geesh, I am not that interesting. Take care. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville