Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Not Enough Time Lately.... (2009-08-02 - 6:24 a.m.)

OK, here it is Sunday morning again, got up at 5:20 am and put the dogs out, and thought, hey I might as well put some chicken boobs and carrots into the oven, because I will be up for just a little while before I go lay down and nap. My husband and I should really go shopping, if we both go and each have a cart, split the lists, we could get it done, ok, most of it, done at one place. Then we pick something up at Culver's for my husband. When we do this team shopping, we agree even on a time limit. We really both hate to shop, so I try and make a game out of it. I am one of those obnixous shoppers I think, you know, at times the one with that determined, get the fuck out of the way look on my face shoppers. Sometimes I am cruising sooooooo fast I can't stop the cart and I bang into something. That is almost as bad as tripping over something that isn't even there, you look all about you to see, who the heck saw. If we do go shopping this morning, then we won't have to do it this week or the next week at all. I also have to shower and wash my hair today, plus I need to do a load of colored clothes so I have my favs for work. I don't even want to think about work.....so mums the word about work. Then I have to watch the shows I recorded, oh my life is so full. I have tons of stuff I could/should do, but what the heck, the time I don't work, a person should do some things that they want to do at times. Gosh I so love to watch the sun going up in the morning through the trees. I noticed yesterday that the sky isn't lighting up now in the morning until after 5 am. Boo hoo, I want it to stay light in the mornings longer. I don't care too much about the evening, just stay light enough until I get home from work a little after 5 pm. Oh I know, I e-bay, and for the past few days I have been trying to win, of course, I haven't, lampwork bead orphans. There was this one seller, who I have on my saved seller list, and she listed an over 6 foot length of orphan beads. It went for around $182.50. I was so pissed, I thought that I had it. Then yesterday, a person with over 2000 wins, bid at the last moment and won 135 orphan lampwork beads for I think it was $150.00, my bid was only slightly less. If I didn't have dial up internet here, I think that I could have won both of those. I saved money, but I haven't stocked up on my beads in over 3 years, and I would like to do so. Lampwork beads are sort of expensive, but they are beautiful, and you can be really creative, that is why when I go to bead shows I look for orphan lampwork beads. I make earrings, necklaces, bracelets, and I like to give them away to people who need a little day brightener. Anyhoo, I was somewhat disappointed about not winning those, can you imagine how many beads there would be strung on 6 feet, wow, I did so want them. Then after it ended, sometimes, a person can't pay, and after three days the seller will connect the second highest bidding person, no such deal for me. So I am still cruising around for lampwork bead quanity amounts. So I need to add that to my to do list. I know that, wow, that wasn't too exciting, but if you make jewelry or anything creative, you know that feeling when you are searching for what you need to make something, like just that right color yarn, or when you are doing an ATC and you can't remember where you put that picture you wanted to use when you found just right antique ink that Tim Holtz has. So enough said. I got nothing else going on here, which makes me very happy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville