Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Words... (2009-07-02 - 6:28 a.m.)

Prisms of your soul
Time is fire
My mind is a prism
The secrets fracturing inside
Tearing my soul to pieces


--So I wrote this segment of a poem on 4/6/08, I just found it because I was looking for something else I knew that I had written down, and I thought it was in that pile of poetry ideas. The thing is sometimes I write so fast that like this morning I can't even read my own handwriting sometimes. I thought at first that I wrote prism, but what if you would change a word...boy would the poem change then. So I changed a word and here it is rewritten.

Prisons of your soul
Time is fire
My mind is a prison
The secrets caged inside
Tearing my soul to pieces
My feelings are beaten day in and day out
My fear scares me into restless vigor
Wanting to run away
To escape the prison of my mind.

--I added the last few lines because the flow of thoughts were there. I will have to continue to work on this, though I am still looking for the part of a poem I was working on before. Sometimes I can't find what it was I was looking for. I have to let it go or sometimes you can look on and off forever.

So I am thinking that I am going into a creative poetry writing mode again. I have scribbles of lines all over the place. Bless my husband's heart, he doesn't throw any scraps of paper away, he just places them in a shoebox I have near the table here. Then it is up to me to throw away whatever I don't use. Some words are lost, I don't know what I would do if I wasn't able to write, I would probably lose my mind...I must get the words out.

With that all said....so glad it is Thursday, it is payday, and I have a paid holiday, day off tomorrow. Gee, I wonder what I will do for part of the day, hey, I know, go visit my MIL, they sent her home late yesterday afternoon. I am working on smiling happily to do that here. OK enough of that. Got to go and get ready for work again.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville