Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Keep Repeating That it is Tuesday.... (2009-05-26 - 5:49 a.m.)

I have been home, and I didn't go anywhere since Thursday night. That is 5 nights and 4 days. So I didn't spend any money except when I did e-bay, so that isn't too bad. Now I did some research about two mature female spayed cats take to learn to get along. I also read up on suggestions on how to introduce a new cat. There wasn't any info on what if one cat only has three legs. On Monday my husband and I put the basement door back on. In the basement there are two windows and a big sliding glass door there, so there is alot of light. I close the door at night, this being the first night last night. It gave Idamay peace of mind, and I didn't feel her tense up on the bed with every noise. Good idea we had. Then with bringing up all of Idamay's stuff up to the upstairs that was a good idea. So when I leave for work now I can make sure Taffy is in the basement and Idamay is upstairs, so they are safe from one another. I am also telling them that they(the two cats) that they have to work at getting along and can stand being together in one room. They need to be nice to one another. The info I read said that it just takes alot of time and patience, so my furry family is going to be in this for the duration. Both are great cats, and Taffy is really nice. Wait a minute, Taffy just tore after Idamay, and chased her into our bedroom. Oh boy, I went and shooed Taffy out here and picked her up and put her on the steps into the basement and closed the door. I guess that is enough for now. The info said to take it slow. I don't want to stress them out, especially Idamay.

The weather was great here while I was at home all the time with the animals. Now it is raining lightly and that started last night after midnight. So today we won't have to water. Good thing, because at 3 pm my husband will start his colonoscopy prep, oh boy. I don't think we will get much sleep tonight. He is supposed to drink half a gallon later today, and then start at 7 am on Wednesday. His procedure isn't until 4:30 pm on Wednesday. I took the day off because I am the driver. I hope that they figure out what is giving him so much troubles. Poor guy, it can get old really fast. When he was in GB on Saturday and most of Sunday visiting our son, on Saturday he ate steak and he paid for it for hours that night he said. I talked to my son and he said that his throat is feeling better, so that is something I can fret about less. My mom called on Monday and told me that my Aunt R. is dying, she isn't eating or drinking, so it is close. She has fought cancer for years. She is my Uncle's second wife. Aunt M. also died from cancer. So my mom wasn't to perky and she just wished that my sister could get more work. She reminded me that I am damn lucky to have a job and still be working. I agreed. I didn't argue at all with her. I didn't get a chance to talk with my dad, so I said to her to say hi to him. She also asked about my husband and said that she was glad that he is going to pursue this. I can understand why she isn't to perky, but what a downer. So later in the evening, when I was alone since my husband had gone to work, I was laying in bed, watching the recorded Oprah from Monday, it was about breast cancer, info, and survivors. I got weepy because these women survived. Then I got to having a pity party for one. It helped to let it out. I haven't slept well since I brought Taffy home, but last night was better, at least I didn't have to be on alert for running or alot of cat noises, turf stuff, etc. So I hope tonight to sleep a littler better, I can hope, I wonder how many times my husband will have to get up and go to the bathroom. It is so much fun, this being mature! :)

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville