Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Being Nice..... (2009-05-25 - 6:11 a.m.)

Well alot with the two cats adjusting has changed a bit since I last wrote here. Taffy has become more aggressive, she attacked Idamay while in her litter box downstairs. Scared Ida terribly. I should have realized then that I should have brought up one of the three litter boxes then and there. Too late for that. Poor Idamay went pee on one of the couches. It took me seconds to realize that look and zoomed to get a towel to put under her. So you know the drill then, I have to wash what I could. Before I began the cleanup, I zoomed downstairs and brought up a litter box for Idamay, I put it in the laundry room and then picked her up and she went as I stood near the doorway. I feel so bad. Two adult female cats trying to get used to each other is hard for them. I hope that we all can get through this. My husband is a bit upset, about it all. He wasn't home when all this happened. There has been three cat faceoff's I will call them so far. Idamay is scared, I would be also if I only had three usable legs. I just hope that Taffy doesn't hurt Idamay. I have never in 8 or 9 years seen Taffy so aggressive, I am very amazed with her behavior. So I haven't gone anywhere now for 3 days, and I won't today. I didn't get my hair washed or showered either yesterday, because I dealt with the cats and couch. My husband works tonight so in the morning the two dogs will be in their kennels, but the two cats will be out. I hope that nothing awful will happen. There is a small amount of time between the time I leave for work and when my husband comes home. We have today to see how it goes.

Our neighbor across the road told me that this week, they will be putting Zoey to sleep. She has been fighting cancer and it has spread. She is very old also. So this will be the last time I see their Zoey walking around outside here. That is so tough, and such a tough decision to make. Everyone who loves their pets has to have a huge heart and patience.

I am hoping for the best with the two cats, I would hate to give up on Taffy, but Idamay was here first. Who knew that Taffy was so like this, I am trully amazed. I told Taffy that she has to be nice to Idamay.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville