Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Escaping....The Best Medicine.... (2009-05-12 - 6:08 a.m.)

I haven't written anything for a few days. I don't know why. I really have had not too much has been going on, but in my life I guess it has been busier than usual. So just an update to help me remember why I like it a bit more quiet and peaceful.

Saturday met my parents and had a visit with them for awhile. I didn't say it was all that fun. My husband's gut wasn't great. He has been dealing with something for about I would say now almost a week. Got home and within 10 minutes my son calls, and he tells me his ex-girlfriend's waterbroke, I thought he told me he got his water bill and I thought, he doesn't have to pay for a waterbill, and I said I think there is a mistake. He then said again, her waterbroke, and dah, the lightbulb went on. Her due date was supposed to be around the 25th or so. Well I have granddaughter #3. She was born at 8:28 pm, weighing in at 5 lbs. 11oz. and 19" in length. Dark hair. Madilyn Rose joins Taylar now. So my son called a few times to keep me updated. I was also continuing to be concerned about my husband. He started having more difficulties on Sunday morning, he was pooping out lace-like looking stuff, but the kicker is that it was red and bloody. He pooped 12 times during the daylight hours on Sunday, and I lost track at how many times he got up Sunday night. This is when I really felt he needed to go into the emergency room. Would he let me drive him into emergency, no, I tried twice. Monday comes around, and he got in at 1 pm to see the doctor. He was actually able to give them a great sample right there at the clinic. He has some humdinger of antiboditocs to take while waiting for all the results to come back. The doctore thought it was bactercial, oh yuck. Thank heavens my husband has his own bathroom, and I have mine. So he didn't go to work last night, he got a doctor's excuse. He took today off(Tuesday) because it is his birthday. He thinks turning 55 really sucks. I tell him 55 is a great number, I like that number alot, I was born in 1955. So I have been dealing with an extremely cranky man.

So I am glad that the week is moving along because I didn't sleep well at all over the weekend, I think last night I got a bit more sleep, I wasn't on total alert waiting and listening to my husband scurry off to his bathroom. Then making him drink another Gatorade or bottle of water. Oh what a wife must do. Men I must say, make terrible patients, especially when your husband is a nurse. Oh, after his appointment yesterday, he stopped and loaded up on toilet paper, gatorade, lots of disinfectant cleaners, and his favoriate comfort food. He also got his own personal bottle of acidophilus, because he will have to double up on the dosage with that while taking that fucking antiboditic. So needless to say, I suggested to him today that he watches only TV that makes him laugh, and he eats all the comfort food that he can, and let the dogs and cat snuggle up to him and give him doggie and cat kisses, since I most definitely have to get out of the house and away from him. :) Oh I got a call at work saying finally my new glasses were in. So after work I went and got them. They did all the adjustments. I get home and I said to my husband, do you like my new glasses, and his response was, I look schoolmarmish. Oh great...I hope it is in a sexy looking schoolmarmish way. I told him this morning that, his comment about my glasses wasn't very positive. Then I brought him some jello and a banana, being nice to him, and giving him breakfast in bed on his birthday. I am so wicked and schoolmarmish to boot.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville