Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Is Going On Here.....Anything? (2009-05-02 - 5:51 p.m.)

Not doing to much today. Don't feel like doing to much today. I am highly unmotivated. I did a load of laundry and put that away. I cleared off the table completely. I took a jaccuzzi soak. Below my little toes, there is some cracking, and now I need to work on them big time again. I rub Vick's or Menthulum all over and between my toes. I am just glad I don't mind that smell. I hate that part of being a diabetic. I had a little time without dealing with my toes and feet. I don't want to think about the worst. I remember when my grandma had her right foot amputated because of diabetic related complications. Then for her it was downhill all the way. I was 29 years old and pregant with my son when she passed and we went to her funeral. She lost all of her right leg by then, and on the left side, she had lost just below the knee. Therefore, I work big time at keeping my toes and feet good. I also fret and worry about cuts and how long it takes on me for everything to heal. So everyone should take good care of themselves no matter what.

It started out sunny here, then became a bit cloudy and super duper windy. Now there is a bit of sun again. My husband zooms off to work in 25 minutes. So tomorrow will be a, I have to try to be super quiet here if I can day. I don't mind. I am really getting into, Stephen King's book, "Duma Key." So I will probably read alot, take a shower and wash my hair, and eat some food. Now isn't that way so exciting. Oh, and walk the dogs many times.

I ate part of a cookie today. It was really good, I will see how that sits tonight. I finished up some lemon jello. Did you know that they make a wide selection of jello flavors. Look them up, I was just amazed. So I will have to look for some of them. I have been reading about different herbs and seasonings, and how which ones enhance different meats and foods. I am strongly thinking of growing some herbs in my pots outside this summer, along with tomatoes for my husband. I can't think of anything more, so toodles.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville