Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Knit Hats... (2009-04-30 - 5:43 a.m.)

So here it is the last day of April and I have now finished knitting the wool hat, finally I say. I do believe that I have worked on this hat at least a year if not more. This is my second hat I have knit. So if he wants it, he has a new hat for next Fall/Winter.
wool hat I knitted

If it fits my son, he can have it. Compared to the first hat I knit, you could wear this hat out in public. The first hat, my mom wears just outside around their place. It just got a bit too pointy. 1st knit hat I made The second hat I knit I tried circular needles. Now that in itself was an adventure. I started that hat at least a dozen times before I got it to begin right because of that twist thing it So once again I am thinking about trying to knit a third hat, because maybe the third will be a charm and I sort of have the knack of it. If and when I start the next one, I don't want it to take a year to knit off and on. I so envy people who can knit awesome hats, arm warmers, anything really. So at work I am knitting a multicolor strip of something. I am just knitting because it is so nice to just knit. I do have to decide on something serious soon though.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville