Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Whole Lot of Excitement Going On....Not (2009-04-26 - 8:38 a.m.)

Well, well, well, here it is Sunday already. You wake up after a night of not really getting any sleep, and that damn spot on your right temple is hurting big time. I get up and take two Aleeve and wait for that to kick in and to take some of the pain away, so then it is just a dullish feeling spot. I also ate something hoping that would help. Now it isn't so bad, but it hurts. Yesterday it didn't hurt at all, and that was so nice.

I made it to GB and back. The visit was nice. It rained pretty much the whole drive there, and was sunny plus humid for the drive back. I must be getting older, because I really have to stop and get out more and walk around. I should have done this more, because it took all of Saturday for my back to loosen up. I spent a fair amount of money, and remember to me it is just money, and why not just spend it and help someone. I paid for my son's May rent, paid off the bill to WPS from the old apartment $55.00, got him another month of phone coverage $50.00 approx., got a new pair of shoes, he needed those badly $79.00, $134.00 at Target(I love to shop at Target), and bought a new XBOX 360 for him with a three year warranty because when his ex and family were up in GB last weekend past, he gave back the gift XBOX 360 she gave him because he didn't want to be harrassed by her or end up with alot of court costs. We didn't go grocery shopping because I send him on Saturday's, he gets it in the mail on Monday, a $75.00 check for getting grocercies and gas for the week. I figured the split would be $50.00 for food and $25.00 for gas, but once you give, you don't have a say what that person spends it on. I at least know I have done the right thing. He didn't even want to go eat out because I couldn't so we just visited a fair amount at his apartment. Oh we went and bought crickets for his tarantala, and I bought his cat a bed. So overall, it was a nice visit.

Last night I made two boxes of regular lemon jello. I use bottled water for it. It is very yummy and tastes so very lemonie. I think I am really getting into jello right now. Something new for me. I also brought up three more packages of chicken breasts, so I will be baking those later today. I also have to shower and wash my hair today. How exciting is all of that. I did finish reading, "In the Woods," by Tara French yesterday, and I then started her second book, " The Likeness," which is about Cassie and before she became a crime solving detective, so that should be really good. I will read about how she became who she is and why she did and reacted how she did in the first book. It will help explain alot I am sure. What else, it is soggy and wet ground here today, a bit cool outside also, so for me that means, I will just have to snuggle in and take a nap soon. I know, I have such a marshmallow life. Speaking of marshmallows, I wonder if I could eat one or two, and it wouldn't bother my tummy.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville