Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Day Away.... (2009-04-24 - 5:58 a.m.)

Well today I don't need to rush. Though I am doing what I normally do in the morning to get ready for work, so I may be out the door close to my usual time to go to work. I won't be going to work, I am going to GB to see my son. He called last night to make sure that I was still coming to visit him. I told him, yes, as far as I could tell. He said then that he would do some cleaning, and I thought, how messy/dirty can a place get with one person and cat living there? Then he asked me what time I would get there today, I said before noon. If I leave at 7:15am or so, I could be there by 10:15am if I don't get lost. I will pack my little Igloo cooler with my chicken that I can eat. I will pack some crackers and animal cookies, they are gluten free of course. Take one orange Gatorade and three bottles of water, grape flavored(it tastes like I am drinking a piece of candy)it is so good, and most definitely, diet pepsi. I don't want to forget the camera.

It is doing a little thundering and raining lightly here right now. The weather person said it would be moving east and north. Then later today and into tonight, plus this weekend we will get alot of rain. We so need it, but the weather person also mentioned flooding happening with so much rain possibly coming. So we will see. I plan to be back home here, all things considered no later than 6 pm. I will shot to be back by 5 pm if I can.

In just over two weeks we will have to put up the hummingbird feeder. It is that time of year.

What else...I turned in my vacation slip request for one more day off in May. Then I will have used up all of this years vacation hours, and then on June 13th I get another 4 weeks. In less than two years I will get 5 weeks of vacation. That means 4 months of the year I will take a week off of work, I save the other week for bad weather days and then if I don't use those for bad weather days, I do like I do now, use one or two together, until they are all used up. Use them or lose them, the county doesn't pay you out for unused vacation days, I found out the hard way, I lost some of my vacation days because I didn't know the policy about it. Live and learn.

So that is about it for around here. The animals are nestled all snug in the beds. I am going to go get ready for the day and then be off.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville