Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wednesday It Is, & So Very Glad.... (2009-04-15 - 6:29 a.m.)

It is already 6:30am here. I made it through another day. I am glad about that. Early this morning a charlie horse going on in my leg woke me up. I felt like a cripple trying to move just right to get myself to the edge of the bed, so that I could sit with my feet flat on the carpeting. I made it, and damn, if that didn't work this time. So hunched over, rubbing thigh, and slow going, to walk down the hall. So this is what life may, I say may be like in oh, let's say 30 years. If I can walk in 30 years, I would say that is a good thing. OK, back to this, so of course, the two little doggies are up now, so they both have to be put out. Well, I hobbled to the front door, and got them out. I went to the couch to sit down, and wham, the charlie horse, spasm thingy has moved on down to the lower leg. I also have some body shivers going on, I guess I dropped the temperature in the house too low again, I have to remember not to do that. So I hear a little whoof, yeah, they are ready to come in. I hooble over to the kitchen counter, and take a potassium gluconate tablet. I was trying to remember if I had remembered to take one of the tablets last night. Well, do you think I could remember. So I took another one. It couldn't hurt. At least it is my left leg, and not my right leg, because then pushing the gas pedal won't hurt. My leg will pulse off and on all day, and just have an achy feeling. A number of years ago it was worse, my potassium level was tested and it was really low, I had to 6 Klor-Con tablets a day. So I am always aware of how many body spasms and charlie horses I get on average. So that was my early morning. Now I have three minutes to finish this and then go and get ready for work.

The recycling truck came by, and so we all have to go to the front window and watch that. Malcolm does his little indoor whoof thingy and Sadie just watches them. I so wonder what goes on in their minds sometimes.

Apparently, my son's ex-girlfriend left sometime on Monday afternoon. My son called the apartment manager and he told my son that he had already showed the apartment to someone. I sure hope that they can get it rented right away. Then I can turnover the security deposit to the new apartment for my son. I figure the April rent in the old place is a wash. I also decided that $75.00 a week would be enough food and gas money for him. Now I will wait and see how much the electric bill is for that place. Oh, he checked out the food stamp thingy and he doesn't qualify for that. What does it take, a person needs to be living on the street? Hey, I have to stop for now. Gotta get pretty, ok, whatever for work.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville