Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

On With the Day!!!! (2009-04-09 - 5:36 a.m.)

I am so fucking glad that today is the last day of work for me. Friday is a paid holiday. A bonus is that today is payday. I don't usually write about work, but I will just a little, right now. Yesterday, I get to work, I began my usual beginning of the day routine, and when I got to the computer part, yupe, the computer didn't work. After being on the phone with systems, for I have to say about 45 minutes, they decided to come to where I work. Their drive is one hour away. So they get there, did I write my phone system, CISCO, is tied into the computer. Did I write that no one can use the printer because it is tied into the computer. So anyhoo, the decision was made, can't seem to get it running, they took it away. Now I don't want to think about the worst with it, and that I lost alot of data on the hard drive. The county does nightly backup on the computers. So that is my little tidbit of work related crap. I am now one day behind in all my data entry. Then all this week my body hasn't been too happy. So yesterday wasn't any better. That is why I am so fucking glad that today is the last one for this week. It will hopefully get better. I need some sleep. I haven't slept well for the past three nights.

Today, sometime my son moves into his new apartment. My husband went to GB on Tuesday. My hushband is also going to go to GB on Saturday. Our son wants help moving a couch that someone else is giving him. He also wants a dresser that is downstairs. I am not going, I have had such a crappy week, and I don't think I have the stamina for a drive, plus, I love my dogs, and I would bring them, and it would make a super duper long day for them and me. So even though I would love to go, I just can't do it. So I am so greatful to my husband that he will do this for our son.

I have to let my mom and dad know that their grandson is moving. Then I get the zillions of questions and all of that. It is just more stress for me. It is tough sometimes being the messenger. This entry I am writing sure seems like a downer to me. It has to be how tired and how I just feel off these past few days. I have to remember to bring, "In the Woods," home from work tonight. I don't think I could go three days without finding out more in the story. It is very good and so well written. Tana French is the author.

What else. We have had no rain now for I have to say at least 4 days now. The winds are slowly diminishing also. They are so talking about the drought here in this area. So the stupid neighbor, will ignore the no fires anyway, and I will have to watch like a hawk!! I am so noisy, I know. That is why they invented binoculars people.

Oh, the channel's ice sunk. The lake's ice looked almost sunk. The ice on the river that flows into the lake, had sunk a number of days ago. So that is a good thing. With all this said, on with the day!!!! So I thought we all needed a little something to laugh at here, I put this one in last year also around this time because I so laughed alot, so here it is again, I hope you all don't mind!!!! Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville