Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Already Sunday Evening... (2009-03-29 - 5:50 p.m.)

Well let's see. Finally got the hair washed and shower done, it was 4:30pm, why oh why do I put that off until the last possible moment. I truly hate to shower and wash my hair these days. I think it is all about how dry my skin is and how it almost aches at times it is so dry. I have to slather up, so I use alot of body butters, face creams, heavy duty hand creams. At least no shower next Sunday because this coming Saturday, I get my hair colored, hurray. So I can take a jaccuzi bath instead on Sunday.

What is everyone's favorite poem? I got to thinking about that. I think that at least for myself, I am going to work on memorizing one poem per week that I love and remember. I thought that I should begin this by memorizing the poems I wrote. You laugh, but there is alot of them that I remember, I can recite with feeling the poems if I am not interrupted or anything. I will start with getting, "A Single Flame" perfect and serenade my husband with it. I just love that, I know I am just banging or tooting my own horn here. If you want to read that poem it is in 11/17/05 entry. I also really like the one I wrote that I called, "A Paper Lantern" that is entry from 9/23/03. So if anyone has a favorite poem that has touched your heart or soul, I would love to know what it is and why.

So I think this week I have to call for an eye appointment and get my eyes examined. I have Good Friday off, and maybe they will work in the morning. I also have a slow leak in my left front tire that I have to get taken care of this week, so I will have to call my mechanic. He comes to my workplace and gets my car, fixs what needs to be taken care of, brings it back, comes in with the bill, I write out the check and it is done. He is so awesome. He is my co-worker's husband. Him and his brother own a shop. I have the same tires on my car that his wife has on her car, why, because he would know the best kind to keep her safe. So those are two of the little tasks I have to accomplish this week.

So this is about all I got for now. I plan to watch, "The Amazing Race," and then probably lights out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville