Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

I Want the Weekend Now!!!! (2009-03-20 - 6:09 a.m.)

Well I made it through yesterday. I got through fasting for the 12 hours. Got to the clinic in time for the blood draws, and I knew that they would also want a pee sample. I told them that wouldn't happen for awhile, so they gave me a purple piece of paper on it with my clinic numbers and the label urine sample. It took 62 minutes before I could get up from the waiting area and go back to the check-in desk and hand them my purple slip and get one of those buzzer thingys. I drank 20 ozs., ate a piece of my chicken and some wheat crackers. I also read for 62 minutes. I got them their sample finally and then I went up to the department I was to check into next. Finally got all done and was back at work by 11 am. I have decided that they need to come up with a better way to get ready for blood tests. No fasting ever. People who really shouldn't fast, they have them fast. I wish that I could come up with something. I am no rocket scientist, you would think someone, somewhere would create this. We all would be so much happier. Oh, my doctor called the house yesterday afternoon, at 4:39pm my husband said, they tried to reach me at work, but it was after 4:30pm. I don't dwell as much as I used to for waiting for a call. She wanted to run two more tests with my blood, because I told her about this pain I have that is shaped like a cresent moon around my right eye, plus it lasts all day sometimes. It isn't a throb, just pressure. She wanted to check, she also talked about a head scan, again no biggie to me, you have to do what you have to do in order to rule out the possibilities. So I am hoping that if she works today that she will call me sometime at work, then we will go on from there. So that was, for the most part, part of my day yesterday.

At work, it is sad to say, that everyone seems to and needs to watch their backs. Another co-worker got it yesterday, for over a half hour. She was with the guy who isn't my boss, and then my boss. Then he stayed in talking with my boss for another hour. I also was told later on in the day, that this guy came in, in the morning and went directly to my boss's office. She is also his boss. So something is going on. I just want to stay low and under the radar. My boss is off today, so all of her phone calls go to voice, that makes my day go easier. The two week pay cycle is done today, so my goal always is to have the payroll totals done, scanned and sent to the person who cuts their checks before I leave work today.

Other than that, I don't reall have much else. At 6:44am Spring is here officially. The sun is directly over the Equator. Awesome....it has arrived....warmer weather cometh!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville