Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sweet Emotions.... (2009-03-15 - 6:21 a.m.)

I just turned on the TV and I heard Aerosmith's, "Sweet Emotion" and like wow it took me back to the middle of the 70's. That was a great mind expanding time. I was in college from 1974-78, I completed my undergraduate degree in vocational rehabilation and special education. Those were the days you could do that in four years plus going to two years of summer school. I guess now-a-days a person can't get through college it seems except going for five years. The movie that is on is called, "Confused and Dazed," I am leaving it on because I am looking at their clothes and hair. Hey, Alice Cooper's song is playing now, "School's Out for Summer." I so remember that feeling of the last day of school, who doesn't!! Oh my gosh, remember the striped bell bottoms. I just so loved the long hair and bongs, yes I said bongs. One of my friends had a three foot bong, need I say more. Life was so much easier then, as I reflect on it now, wow.

I got an e-mail Friday from my mom, I may have written about it, anyhoo, they didn't get to the hockey tournaments because, they way she wrote it they both were really sick. Well I called them Saturday afternoon to see how they both were feeling. Well apparently my dad was fine, and just didn't want to drive in a car with my mom because, even though she was feeling better, she wasn't 100% better. She wanted to watch the hockey tournaments. So apparently also the time I called the hockey game with Warroad in it was getting about ready to begin and my mom wanted to watch it, so we didn't talk as long. I was telling her about my suckie work week and all. She told me that, I shouldn't let that man, who isn't my boss, get to me. She asked a few questions and gave more advice, but you know, she doesn't have to go there each day and wonder now what he will say or do. Now remember she was in a hurry to get off the phone because the hockey game with Warroad in it was about to start. So I said good-bye. I checked the info on the movie, in was filmed in 1993 but is about summer in 1997 and the teens in this town. It is too funny.

It got to almost 50 degrees out yesterday. 48 degrees here I think they said. Yes we went to Wisconsin Rapids, I got my co-worker friend a cute gift and card. We went and bought a few grocercies, and went to Culver's. I even had some hot french fries. I ate the whole grilled chicken sandwich and I put that Heinz mayo on it. Oh my god, it was so good. So far I just have alot, I mean alot of gas going on, and so far so good. Hey they are playing, "Free Ride" now on the movie, this is so much fun to watch.

So today it is going to be even warmer out. I have to shower and wash my hair. Oh I also took a jaccuzzi late yesterday afternoon and read in it. I used a touch of ginger oil. You have to put less than a drop in, you would know why if you have a jaccuzzi, you want water in it, not just bubbles. I really don't have much else going on. So I guess that is it for now. =^..^=

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville