Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Good Day for Me.... (2009-02-03 - 6:39 p.m.)

Gee how time flies...it has been two whole days now since I have written an entry here. Today was the first day in a long while that my body has felt a.o.k. I had a lovely day. It is so great when your housing(the old body) feels pretty darn good. I am hoping for another day like today. I had nothing bothering me in my gut. I am so thankful for a day here and there when I feel like I did a few years ago. It is something to be hopeful about. We all need to have hope. If we loose our sense of hope, what do we have? Enough said about that.

What else is going on. Hmmmmmmmm, not to much, my husband is still eating his hamburger, potatoe, & veggie soup. He is still saying how good & hearty it is. I went to the grocery store today and got him luncheon meat, baby swiss cheese, and 4 apple cinnamon muffins. I must so want to eat all of those foods. The corned beef smells so good. Anyhoo, I can live dangerously through the smells. I wonder if they make a corn beef perfume? Just kidding.

One more night and day of cold, then the weather people say there is a warmup acoming our way. Which also means, snow and rain/sleet mix this Friday night, etc, etc. It is all a broken record. Oh, don't forget the fog with rising temps. I so love Wisconsin and all the weather offers. I know if you don't like it, one can move.

My one granddaugther, the 16 month old one, is into big time, the touch and feel books. I won a lot of them on ebay, and so I can't wait to get them, so I can send them of to her, care of my son. One can never have too many books, and by george, she has a ton of books already. I bought for her, for later, a first edition, Alice in Wonderland. I just have to spoil her.

Nothing else that I can think of here right now, so that's it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville