Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hump Day.....Hooray!!!! (2009-01-28 - 6:32 a.m.)

Gee whiz it is already 6:32 am, and I only have 13 minutes to write before I have to, have to go and get ready for work. Realchild left me a note yesterday, asking about what Tarot cards I use. I got my first Rider-Waite deck in 1971. The deck has really been used alot and has lovingly aged well. The other Tarot deck I bought for myself was in 1979, I thought it was expensive then, but holy cow, now it is extremely expensive. I treasure this deck, it is The Stairs of Gold Tarot by Tavaglione, 1979. I recall another Tarot deck I really wanted in the 1980's, though they were way of of my budget, those were called Tarocco delle Vetrate by Scapini, those came out in 1997. The artwork on these are in the stained glass. So beautiful. So those are my favs. I have so many more decks, but like I wrote yesterday I use them in my art creations.

I got a new Fossil catalog on Monday, and I finally looked at it, really looked through it this morning. There is a purse that I liked, go figure. I always fall back to the Coach purses I have, but a gal can never have too many. I know, I don't want for much, but the tomato color for the Maddox Satchel is very Springy. I like Springy colors. My husband likes the Fossil watches, when in doubt for a gift idea, I get him another Fossil watch. Anyhoo that is about it for here this morning.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville