Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Loving the Routine.... (2009-01-08 - 6:18 a.m.)

Gee it is already Thursday. The week has gone by fairly quickly for me. Yesterday morning and this morning I have to pick up one of my co-workers and take her along with me to work. They are getting a new transmission in their van. It was supposed to be done yesterday, damn, I wish that it was. I couldn't say no to her, so I am again picking her up this morning. I am being selfish here. I like to drive to work alone. She talked nonstop about work and issues going on at work. I don't care. I like to ride in quiet and think about words. So not just having to get out of the house almost 10 minutes earlier, that is hard actually for my body to do, it is in such a routine, and then to go and pick her up. She lives almost 5 miles further down the road. So being the good person I am, again I will give her a ride. I can't imagine what she will talk about today, probably another repeat rant. I know that if I needed a ride, she would stop and pick me up. I feel bad for feeling selfish, but I like the time alone and the quiet. My husband told me to mention to her, to work talk, yeah right. She talks alot. At least the roads should be alright and not icy this morning, so that I can drive the speed limit. I just hope for her sake that her vehicle is ready today. I would so appreciate that.

Onto other news, well, what news do I have. Haven't heard from my son in awhile, so shhhhhhhhhh let's not jinx that. My husand is off now until Saturday and Sunday night. He sleeped so hard throughout the night last night, while I seemed to toss and turn and flip and flop. I hate those nights, so I am hoping that I sleep better tonight. It is going to get very, very cold here in the next week, so I think I will run to Shopko today during my lunchbreak, just for the heck of it because it will be warmer than next week's temp. I also mentioned to my husband that today would be a good day, weather-wise to go get some grocercies, otherwise we won't get any until late next week. We will see if he does. I know he needs luncheon meat and Swiss Miss puddings for work. Such a man of routine, got to love that about him. Other than that, I now have to stop writing because like I wrote up there, I have to go and get ready for the work day even earlier than normal. Hey, I just had a thought, I too am a woman of routine and I love it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville