Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

It's the Little Things.... (2009-01-07 - 5:52 a.m.)

OK already, yesterday during my lunchbreak off to the grocery store that carries the favorite dog food for my little buddies. I prefer to spend more on the smaller bag so it stays fresher for them. Who knows if that is a myth or not. I also bought a few more things, of course, no sense getting back to work to early and do what. So I bought Bounty paper napkins. Those are the only ones my husband likes, so I get them for him. Why those, whatever. So you also know by that info, it is also Bounty paper towels. Oh here is another one, I would like to try something different than Tide with bleach alternative. Nope, not here folks, it has to be Tide with bleach alternative, liquid. The fabric softener is Downy original also. Both of those afore written products sometimes are tough to find. Solution for my husband, buy alot, that's his motto and he is sticking to it. I can't remember the last time I saw Tide or his favorite Downy original on the grocery list. Guess what...they are on the current grocery list. Now we don't go grocery shopping often, we both super duper dislike to do this task. We even sometimes toss a coin to see who has to. Then I got to wondering, are we going to run out of either Tide or Downy before we even get to the store. I know, putting way too much thought into this. Anyhoo, so I am driving to get the dog food, and I thought, what else was on that list, and boom, I remembered, the laundry products. So being the great wifey that I am, I looked for it. Guess what...they had some and I bought it all. I had to use drive up. When I got a chance to talk with my husband later than yesterday afternoon, I asked him to come out and help me unload the trunk when I got home from work. He said can't I manage to carry in two little bags of doggy food. I said I got a surprise!! He didn't inquiry further...because he knows he won't get anything other info out of me, I have a zipped lip so to speak. So as I near getting home from work last night I start grinning, thinking boy he will be so excited about this. Little did I realize how excited he became. He was elated, it was like I hit the goldmine. You know it is those little things we wives do for our hubbies. You got to love all those little quirks. I later asked him, "was it as good for you, as it was for me!!!" Another toooooooo funny at our house. His response was, like Clint Eastwood, "you made my day!!" Believe me, my husband may try, but he ain't no Clint Eastwood, but I tell him, ooooooooooh baby, aren't we hot tonight. He says, darn, I have to get ready for work, I have no time. Now see, what did he have on his mind all that time.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville