Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Words.... (2009-01-02 - 5:59 a.m.)

There was a time when her encrusted hands, weren't in pain. At one time they were soft and supple, like ivory on display.

There was a time when her hair wasn't so thin and gray, it grew in thick ringlets of vibrant hues of sunset red.

There was a time when her face wasn't a road map of lines, etched in pain of all the life experiences that seemed to arrive at once.

There was a time when her heart wasn't close to breaking in the agony of loneliness.

Now though isn't the time to reflect, it is time to endure the lessons of life.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I just had to get some words out this morning. If you are a writer you know what I mean. I have alot of work to do on this poem, but it is a start. It will evolve. I cut it all apart, rewrite the words and meanings, and wrap it all up again. As a writer I don't know if I am ever truly happy with what I write. I reread the poem I wrote called, "A Single Flame." It describes what I feel for my husband, that was a few years ago. I do believe I should write another poem, for my husband because our love has become deeper and different. It will be his birthday in the first part of May. I will have to work on this, I would have four months and a little over a week to finish it. Some writing takes forever, I do have forever, the words have to live in the moment of eternity.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * **
Other than writing those words this morning, I don't have too much else. I have to go and get ready to go to work this morning. I have to do a revenue spread sheet, and get a revenue deposit ready. I also have to do all the other usual day to day tasks. Plus today begins the start of a new program taking over in the drop-in for the clients. I have tasks I have to get done, but I don't want these new people who will run the program to be ignored. I hope that I can find a balance and make them all happy. I will do my best, like I always do. Like I said, other than that, I have the drive to work on the roads around here, aren't the best. At least now it is rolling along being January 2nd. Get through January and the cold, then it will get better. Old die hard Wisconsinites.

If any reader wants to read the poem I wrote for my husband called, "A Single Flame," it is entry 11/17/2205

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville