Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Closure it is to 2008... (2008-12-31 - 2:04 p.m.)

I do suppose I should write here a bit, because it is the last day of the year. I say, big deal!! It is for me, anyhoo, the first day of two days off, hooray for that I say. Now back to the weather update here. It snowed from about noon on here yesterday. I didn't think it would be too bad of a drive home. Ha, ha on me. It took me an hour to get home. I did not drive more than 30 miles and hour, and trust me, the only vehicles that were going faster were two semis, they past me on highway 80, leaving my in total whiteout. I almost went in the ditch, with one semi behind me around a curve on county road A, though I didn't. It was the worst drive home for me in years. The snowplow went through back here around 11 pm last night. My husband in -8 degree temps. shoveled and snowblew out the driveway and sidewalk this morning. So now today it is just a little above zero and the sun is shining beautifully. My husband just left to go and pay the tax lady for two dog licenses. Then he was going to go into Marshfield to grocery shop. His kitty really needs her special food and the animals need their jugs of water, they also only drink bottled water. I told my husband if he thinks the roads are too bad, to just go to our dinky grocery store 5 miles down the road, get whatever cat food they may have and a jug of water there. We will get some grocercies sooner or later. Oh, on county highway A there was an accident, and I had to wait oh, I think about 10 minutes before they would let us through. I always think, sadly, when I drive by, that my god, someone's lives have now changed drastically. I always hate meeting an ambulance now, ever since I have been in one twice. So I always say something in my head, wishing those in the ambulance well, and I always think how their lives probably will change, and that I hope that it works out alright. Seeing and/or driving by a scene now makes me stop in the moment in my mind, and wish those people involved well, and good healing. So in closure here for 2008, I feel that I have lived it to the fullest and to the gusto with which I can considering my health and my health's challenges. There have been days when I get so frustrated and/or angry with my body, that my soul and mind are housed in. Then I realize, that hey, I am just so glad to be here still alive and kicking. So as for today...I am just enjoying the freedom to do nothing. Take care people if you are some of the brave souls to go out and ring in the new year. Here is one of my all time favorite photos of Sadie being so festive!! I so wonder what she has on her mind. This would be one of the times that I wished my pets could talk with me. What do you think she would say? Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville