Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Can I Say....I So Love The Weekends!! (2008-12-13 - 7:14 a.m.)

Oh my gosh, the temperature here is 27 degrees above. Yesterday it was, at one time -6 degrees. Oh jimmy cricket, if it warms up toooo much, then it will rain, and freeze. I have to get to work on Monday. The server for our county computers were down from Thursday pm and through 1:18 pm Friday. I could not finish up the client's payroll data entry. I will have to finish on Monday. The deadline is Tuesday at 11:00 am, but I, for myself like to have it done, scanned and sent for the checks to get printed by Friday when I leave work. It was required that we attend a farewell party, handout service year plaques, socialize as best a person can, when you have to be there, I can't eat any of the food or sweets. Seven people, five from our endy of the county program will be done working come Dec. 31st. They are moving to a tri-county program. This is something new the state is trying. CCCW it is called. This is where the photo collage project, with funny one liners, ended up to be. Remember my boss told me I would so love to do it for them. Anyhoo, it was nice, and in respect for my co-workers, I smiled and wished them well, even though it isn't Dec. 31st yet. They had the get together in the town I live outside of, how about that, because it is a half-way point between Marshfield and Wisconsin Rapids. So everyone had everything cleaned up and put away by 4:15 pm, I have to work until 4:30 pm, I asked my boss if I could leave to go home now, and she said yes. I got home at 4:22 pm, which is so awesome compared to 5:05 pm if I don't get behind a slowpoke driver, or the roads aren't icy and snowcovered. So being required to attend this, did have a benefit. I got to get home earlier than expected. I also got to drink a DP while everyone filled their plates at least twice most of them. Wisconsinites, well most of them seem to know how to cook, what else can you do in the cold, we don't want to make toooooooooo many babies.

For the weekend, I think, with the warm-up, my one neighbor will show up. He is an old, old fart, and he just keeps pushing himself physcially too much. Now with my new binoculars I can see him really good. My husband took an extra shift before he knew that he was going to be sick. So he is still at work, his shift ended supposedly at 7 am. He did a 11pm-7am for someone. Then he has to turnaround and work 11pm-7am Saturday and Sunday night. Yupe folks, you know I will work hard at being extra quiet. I already have one load of colored clothes in the dryer, so that noise will be over with. I figure if he gets home by 9 am, he can get if he gets to sleep by 10 am, 7 hours of sleep. I wish him luck with that. He will sleep in the supposedly soundproof room. When we built on the addition in the back, they doubled something or other to make the room quieter for my hushand who works nights and sleeps days. Well the door isn't solid into the bedroom, there is a window, and then on the other side of the room is the door to the jaccuzzi room. So I guess you can say it is as quiet as it is. I thought that I would put the fan on also in the little upstairs landing, and take the phone off the hook today. The phone always seems to ring when we are trying to sleep, and in my case trying to take my nap. He will run another fan in the bedroom. I know readers, that this is sooooooooo exciting to read about, but if you had to work nights and sleep days, you would understand, and if you have a spouse or signifanct other who works nights and sleeps day, you would want them to get as much sleep as possible, otherwise they are grumpy, cranky, and really, really hard to be with. Sometimes my husband should hookup a caffine IV to himself, which goes directly to the brain. So with all that written, I really don't have too much else going on. The usual, reading, napping, getting that shower and washing my hair over with tomorrow. Oh have to eat something periodically. Enjoy the moment of just being and not having anything urgent to do or somewhere to be. I so love the weekends!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville