Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yupe...Gotta Go To Work Today... (2008-12-10 - 6:25 a.m.)

So I see that the computer clock says 6:25 am, and so I better do a bit of writing here, or I won't have time to do that. Yesterday was a good day. I didn't work because of the winter snow here. I got dressed and went out and shoveld for awhile. I got the deck and sidewalk to the garage done. I decided that was it for me. I helped a bit. My husband came home from work, he said that the differental under the truck was scraping the snow. Alright, to me that means, you can hear that you are cruising over the snow. Did you know that snow has a sound. It does when you are moving over it, fast enough to keep your momentuem going so you don't get stuck. So it was pretty deep on the road. Glad I didn't even try to go, because I probably would have gotten stuck trying to get out to the main road. They didn't plow here until yesterday afternoon. My husband then went to do the snowblowing oh I guess it was around 2:00 pm or so. While he was doing that I took a jaccuzzi bath and read for way over an hour. He got most of the snowblowing done and came in. He then took a jaccuzzi bath also. When he got home from work he went to sleep, and I thought, what the heck, I think a nap is in order. I know, I live such an exciting life!! I love it...a day off from work and I have no major projects hanging over my head to get done. Now today the temp is 0 degrees here, so you know that Sadie and Malcolm make it quick outside. I am not looking forward to the drive to work, because they have said icy. Oh well, what do you do when you live in Wisconsin. The author, David Guterson, has a new book out, called, "The Other." I will have to get it. Read-a-holics can never get or have tooooooooooo many books. Thanks mom and dad for loving to read. I then in turn passed that on to my son. He always asks me what I am reading, and then I ask him or he tells me what I am reading. We discuss the books because alot of times he will pick up what I am reading. He reads alot to his daughter. I am so glad to here him tell me that. In fact he asks me about different kids books. His girlfriend is also a reader, so maybe that is why he still wants to be with her. Ha, ha, it has to be that they are such great "fuck buddies." No I know the reason, my son told me it is because he wants to be in his second daughter's life. He laughs when I say, "fuck buddies," in reference to any chick. Anyhoo, my son says nothing surprises him when it comes out of my mouth anymore. I need to wrap this up, I see it is getting close to, having to go and really get ready for work. Yupe, got to go and be in the "real" world for a bit.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville