Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday Musings... (2008-12-05 - 6:15 p.m.)

This morning as I was driving down the road to work I spotted a large hawk up in the sky. That got me to thinking, how very cold it must be up there. Then I started feeling sorry for all the birds. Though you know they don't know different. I am just so glad that we can afford to feed the birds year round in our yard. We do black sunflower seed only, and suet blocks. When we tried a mixed bird seed, the birds actually didn't eat it all, there was alot to scoop up off the ground and throw away. We have to scoop up the sunflower seed shells, once a week, little Malcolm goes over there and eats, we don't want that. So that is what I thought about for a bit on my drive to work. It is very, very cold here and will continue the weather people tell us. We will be getting more snow, the are saying the fluffy snow. I just don't want the snow to hinder me getting to my hair appointment tomorrow.

I really don't have a whole heck of alot happening, which is just dandy by me. I can't wait to go to bed tonight. I am very tired. I got woke up early this morning by the cat licking my forehead. I was shaking and sweating. I knew, low blood sugar. So I reached out for my Gatorade. I downed it before I even tried to get out of bed. If any of you have experienced super low blood sugar, your body doesn't cooperate. You are like jello and usually fall to the floor. Your mind wants to move but you can't. Your vision is kind of blurry and your head around your temples really, really hurts. All I can say is thank heavens for my cat. Then when I made it out to sit in the chair with some food at the dining room table, Sadie wanted to sit in my lap. She was concerned. Then as I got more alert, she jumped down. I didn't go back to sleep because I had to keep eating off and on. So I will tell you, my blood sugar was 32. When I came home tonight, my blood sugar was 90, so I was able to keep it up to almost 100 today. I will have to start eating more often during the day, damn, the cold. So that is why I plan on making an early night of it. Here is one of our bird feeders, the spot of red color is a male cardinal lunching. Photobucket

Here is another photo with a small group of wild turkey's. They also eat the birdseed. I have seen over 20 turkey's in the yard sometimes.

<a href=Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville