Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Being Thankful & Joyful for Life.... (2008-12-04 - 6:23 a.m.)

Got up a little later than usual. I was a bit sluggish, so I checked the blood sugar level. Yupe, knew it, it was 86, it probably would have been lower, but when I got up way earlier to put the dogs out, I ate something while I watched them out the window. So I took my morning med an hour ago, and now I can eat something. I have to wait an hour before eating after I take the thyroid meds that I do. So I am eating 8 organic wheat crackers now. That should hold me until I get to work and eat 8 more organic wheat crackers around 10 am. Doesn't my food intake sound exciting, oh boy, I tell you, ha, ha I say, better than having to drink Ensure again or have a port feeding me at night while I toss and turn. Anyhoo, if you care, then I eat about 3-4 oz. of organic antibioditic free baked chicken breast between 11:30 and 11:45 am. Than I am done consuming until around 1:45 pm, have a few more crackers, I do water with most of what I eat, bottled water that is, no tap water allowed. Then around 2:50 pm I eat another 3-4 oz piece of chicken breast. Then I eat something, by 7 pm, and before I go to bed a snack. The snack is usually 1/2 cup of applesauce. For dinner it may be more chicken cut up mashed into 1/2 baked potatoe with nothing on it. If I want to be daring during the week, I might add just a smidge of cooked carrots. Sometimes I can tolerate the cooked carrots and sometimes I can't. A little while ago I tried a slice of pear. It was so good, and I used to eat alot of pears, hey I used to consume large bulks of lettuce and fruit. Well my fucking body couldn't handle the pear, that was sad, because I would so like to add that to my food intake. I eat to survive and keep my blood sugar level as close to 100 or if I can somewhat above. My husband worries often I am sure, especially about the low blood sugar I ride all the time. I just say to him, that is the way it is and live with it. Sometimes my co-workers at work ask me if I ate, because they didn't see me, and I am talking silly, or they will suggest a Gatorade. I know they care, they just don't want to have to deal with me again. They all seem to worry more than me. I have accepted the body my soul and mind are housed in, and I do the best that I can. I am joyful to be alive and kicking.

OK, enough of that, I just wanted to share how thankful and joyful I feel to still be alive, after almost being eaten to death by that bacteria I had. Yesterday it snowed and here are some photos my husband took. I have to leave in the semi-darkness and I most definitely get home from work now in the dark.
Here is one where if you stand in the road, turn right, and there is the cul-de-sac. Photobucket Here is one of little Malcolm standing on the snow covered sidewalk, there is our mailbox, it is pretty. Photobucket Here is a photo looking from the end of our sidewalk to the cul-de-sac. Photobucket Here is one taken of part of the front yard. Photobucket

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville