Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Babbling Thoughts.... (2008-12-01 - 6:28 p.m.)

I ran out of time this morning, I was running late getting ready for work and all. We got about 2 inches of snow, so I thought that the roads would be worse, but they weren't too bad this morning. The temps are supposed to drop now the rest of the week. Welcome Winter to Central Wisconsin. I got the address labels done for the Christmas cards, and the questionairre done and copies made of that. When I got home I got my first Christmas card. It was so much fun to read. It is amazing how much people have in common. I want to get a few out this week and get the rest ready to go and out by next Monday. My son called me again at work today, just to chat for a bit he said. I reminded him that it is always nice to talk with him, but I don't really like it when he calls me at work unless it is absolutely necessary. I asked him if he missed his dear old mom. He said yes. That made me smile. Apparently the mother of his second daughter is back, because he told me that she has a job at the Shopko in Green Bay. They have no furniture, ok one chair. The baby has her bed. I hope that eventually that they get a bed. I gave my son his queen sized bed and frame when he left. He got two nice dressers. He was given a big color TV. I bought him one year a very nice futon. He has none of this. He traded these items or pawned them for money. He sold his stero, and all his game systems plus the DVDs and games for the game systems. So you see I don't feel the need to give him any more furniture. Oh, we bought him a room air conditioner, a couple of fans, a vacuum cleaner, I don't feel sorry for him at all. We bought and gave him a laptop computer which he no longer has. Yupe, I can't give him anything of value, he sells it or pawns it. So he has to save his money and buy his own furniture now, we are done. So when he calls I wonder what the underlying motive is for the call, or what he needs help with this time. That is about all I need to say for now.

I can't think of anything else to write about for now. I had a good day at work, got alot done. I went to Target at my lunchbreak, and I bought sidewalk chalk for my oldest granddaughter and some Christmas candy for them. I had a really cute plaid jumper in my hand but I couldn't find the right turtleneck color to match, so I put it back. What else, I am just going to watch Unwrapped on the Food Network tonight because it is a new one.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville