Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Nice Day... (2008-11-18 - 5:13 p.m.)

Oh baby it is cold here today. Currently it is 23 degrees outside. I only went out today to get the mail and scoop of the doggie's treasures. The dogs aren't out too long now anymore. They wanted back in before I had finished scooping up all those precious frozen treasures. So I put the shovel and flat hoe down and went to put them in. Then of course there they were watching me like hawks out the big picture window. I turned my back to put the treasures in the bucket we have for them and I turn back and now Idamay had joined them watching me. Like what do they think I am going to do. Hunt for them or something. Idamay gets the arm of the couch and you only see her little gray head watching you. Then Sadie is next to her. I have a folded blanket with a pillow on top of that for them to stand on. Then Malcolm is next to her, the three rascals. I like to see them all there, really, because if I only see one, I figure the other two are playing hard, maybe too hard. They are always alright for a few minutes left all alone, I would never leave them all alone for a great length of time. Anyhoo, I finished up the chore and went inside. My husband was at his doctor's checkup appointment. Apparently he is healthy and fine, plus they cleared out his ears, and he can hear a bit better. I suggested as before that he should make an appointment for every 6 weeks to get them cleaned out. I think he goes way too long. Hey we have health insurance and why should his ears bother him. So he ran a few errands of course and came home. It is still cold here. The Schwan guy is supposed to stop today, he still hasn't. My husband always buys something. The ice cream will stay cold now. Deer hunting starts here on Saturday morning at daybreak. Around here we won't be sleeping in for nine days. It is very busy around here. It is bonding and hunting shack party time around here. We don't hunt, we never have. I should find the orange outerwear we have to wear for when we walk the dogs. I know that the deer herds have to be culled and thinned out, but I don't like it. I don't want the deer to starve in the winter either, so we have to put up with it. For not doing to much today, I sure had alot to write about. I don't have anything else, "House" is on tonight, I like that show. Tomorrow I will assume that my mom and dad are going down to the cities to stay overnight with my sister. I am sure that on Thursday, my mom and dad will point out that they had to drive farther than we did, and that they are older. It is their choice. We would just bring along our dogs if we had to be gone longer is all. Having our dogs is our choice. My sister may come along on Thursday. I have seen her in awhile. She would do the driving. Alrighty then, I am done.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville