Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Good Saturday....All In All.... (2008-10-25 - 6:53 p.m.)

Today I finally got my butt in gear by afternoon, after my nap. My husband and I went shopping at good old Wally World. We got everything on the list but two items. Yeah for us. I hate shopping. Tomorrow it is supposed to be yucky out weather wise so I thought that we should really go take care of the shopping. Thank heavens that is over. I really don't have anything else much to write about. Tomorrow is my final day of vacation. Then I work for three weeks then I have another week of vacation. Then the following week of a 5 day vacation, I only work for 3 days because it is 2 days off for Thanksgiving. I planned that right. Then I save the rest of my vacation days, I have 4, plus over a day of comp time to use by June 13th. I save a few days because of snow storms or bad icy roads. I don't think it is worth a drive to work anymore when the driving conditions are hazardous. I used to go because I did, now I value everything so much more. In the next two weeks I have a dental appointment next week, and then the following week, Monday I get to go to the clinic and get the girl stuff all checked, you know, the pap and mam stuff. It isn't a fun time as we women all know. In the past few years with the mamagram I have ended up having to come back because I had to have breast tissue biopsies. The one time it was so long,they put the "girls" in a vice like thing to immoblize them, over 15 biopsies in my left breast, that my boob was black and blue for weeks. They didn't find a thing, thank heavens, and I now have a few filament markers in that boob. I have also had a very painful cervical biopsy done last year, because of some problems I was having. I actually screamed in pain. The doctor decided not to go back in and snip another biopsy, hoping she got enough with the one. Thank heavens they didn't find a thing. She also said that she wouldn't do that to me again, that there are other methods to find problems in the future. So I am not looking forward to going to my gynecologist ever again. I have a friend who is in her late 60's now, and hasn't had a pap smear since her youngest son was born. He is 30 something now. Her theory is, if it doesn't hurt why bother. I have said to her that she really should, her choice though, they have great insurance too because her husband used to work for GTE before he retired. She is a very healthy person I must say.

Other than that, I don't have much going on. The dogs are sleeping, my hubby is watching the news that he recorded because we were gone. He has to watch the news. So you know at 5:30 pm, he is watching the news each and every night. I have to get some more protein into me tonight, I would prefer not to have to eat anything more tonight, but oh well. I only was able to get 6 oz of chicken protein into me yesterday. Oh well, sometimes I just have to make myself eat.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville