Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up..... (2008-10-24 - 5:04 p.m.)

Hey another vacation day, that makes the week. I took it easy today, because yesterday I did errands. I was just about ready to take a nap, I was all nestled under the covers and the phone rings. No need to guess, it was my son. He was wondering what we were going to be doing for Thanksgiving. Apparently he doesn't have to work that day. My husband will probably have to work, he usually works the holidays. I told my son that I don't plan that far in advance any more. I asked him if he was cooking and he said that no they weren't. I asked who the "we" were, I knew, but he answered, you know, the woman who I don't trust and am afraid for his well fair. He was hoping for an invite here. I wasn't planning on cooking, only something for the hubby. I can't eat any of that sort of food. Why in the world would I want to slave away from early morning on. Days off should be relaxing. Our conversation moved along, then I said to my son, that he and his daughter could come here if they wanted to, but I don't want that woman in our house, I don't trust her, and I don't think that I could be civil to her. What if she got mad here, and destroyed something. Nope, don't want her here. I asked my son about them going to her parent's house, I knew that answer also, they don't want anything to do with them. I am sure that my son wants his daughter to see and be part of a traditional Thanksgiving. I am so sorry that I can't provide that for her at this time. By telling my son the truth, that I don't want that woman here, I may have alienated my son from us. This is probably going to be a no win situation for everyone. Again I am going to write here that my son has made some choices in his life that I do not agree with, and he needs to also accept what myself and my husband have decided. She scares me and she worries me, I wonder what she is going to try and do to him now. I love my son, but it is his life and his choices. Time will tell and we will see. Enough about his life.

My husband and I watched Oprah and she shared her favorite gadget. It was the Kindle. I have researched Kindles for some time. My husband went to her site and got the code for $50.00 off a Kindle and he went to Amazon and got one, with free shipping, and $50.00. I know that Monkeymom writes about hers all the time. I said that if we like it, we should order my parents one for Christmas, since they are so tough to find something for. We are talking about what book to download first. He said the new Dean Koontz book. We will see. The book, "My Stroke of Insight," came in the mail yesterday, that was quick. I will probably start reading that soon. Other than that, not much else is going on. We got some rain here, and the snow we are being told, is on the way. Up around the northern Lake Superior, it will stick. Ours will melt right away, I hope. That's it here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville