Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Doing What You Need To Do In Life.... (2008-10-17 - 6:11 a.m.)

I was reading new updated enteries this morning and in tooold2becool's entry, the person wrote about the man who wrote the song, "Stuck in the Middle With You." He just up and disappeared after August 1st. That got me thinking. I can't imagine, for example, leaving here, just like normal in the morning, and if my husband didn't work the night before, saying to him bye, have a nice day, etc and leaving the house knowing that I would never come back. Can you imagine all the preplanning and saving of money, getting all your money in one place, cashing out your retirement, doing all that you would have to do to leave and not return to your so-called home, or maybe you just decided one day when you woke up that once you left the house to supposedly go to work that morning, you just kept driving. Would you be considered mentally unbalanced at the moment in time in your thinking. When you decided in the morning to do this, did you if you are on certain meds let's say for high blood pressure or a thryoid condition, would you even take them along, so that you would have them until they ran out and then you would have to punt. Oh my, reading that news bit really got me thinking. Some people just up and walk away from their lives. So people up and run away from their lives and responsibilities to their loved ones. It would have to be so bad and so untolerable to run away. Maybe that is why some people crack mentality because they physically can't up and leave. The stress and pressure have to pop out somewhere. You probably wonder where I am going with this, I don't know. I just find it hard to wrap my mind about someone just up and disappearing because it was their choice. Checking out of society. When I was younger, my dad always would talk about the, "Rainbow" group that lives in Wisconsin. He has always thought that I might move into that type of group. He used to send me all newspaper articles about them. I read them, and thought that was unique and interesting. My dad apparently still thinks of me as a hippie. I just find it really fascinating that someone who wanted to disappear and not be found, did it. How are they doing and how are they surviving. Amazing. So that is my thoughts for today. I suppose off and on at work I will think about this.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville