Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Looking for that Elusive Ho-Hum Day... (2008-10-14 - 6:10 a.m.)

Well apparently I jinxed my day by what I wrote in my entry. So I hope that today is the kind of day I like. Yesterday afternoon, my son, I know, I know, called me at work. He sounded very depressed and asked if he could move back home. We talked for awhile, because I was trying to hear and listen if he would tell me the real reason he was running away and/or just giving up. Those were his words, not mine. I said that would be fine, but that he should call and ask my hushband. My husband also agreed. Well in less than an hour, my son called me back at work and told me the why he wanted to come home. He owes money, less than $1000.00 to a loan place that he borrowed money from in June apparently. It is only money, that is what I say. You can't take it with you. So I am going to help him again. My husband though is going to go to Wausau to their sister place and take care of this, then he will get his car title back. Is my son that dumb, I didn't say that to him, but come on, those places charge 100% interest. So we are bailing him out again. So now he isn't going to move back home. My talking with my son last evening, he told me that he also called his grandparents, and that went alright he said. They would help him with school. Gee, his day went well after he came clean with my husband and myself, and then with his grandparents. My son told me that my mom, told him, that he should just ask for help when he needs it. See, he told me that he was ashamed to always be asking for money because he really should be making it on his own. Hey what are your parents for, you should tell them the truth, if you need assistance with anything, they are there to help you problem solve. I love my son deeply, and I would jump off a cliff for him to protect him, but(behold the underlying truth here) gee where is his common sense sometimes. I guess he has inherited what I call "Polish Logic," I had that when I was younger. I even got a sterling silver bracelet with that engraved somewhere from my dad. People that was my dad's sense of humor. You have to keep your sense of humor or you will go insane with too much seriousness. With this all said, yesterday wasn't too ho-hum and I am hoping that I will have a little more of a ho-hum day. Uneventful would be nice sometimes, you know.

Oh, last night while watching, "Unwrapped" there was a segment on peanut butter. The place is called PB Loco. I went to that site and ordered some peanut butter. If you love peanut butter like I do, you got to go check it out. I ordered a raspberry peanut butter for my husband, I was thinking of him. Peanut butter is my friend, I lived on peanut butter for many months while my digestive system was readjusting better. Yummmmmmmmmm, and I still love it, peanut butter is one food I am not tired of. A peanut butter milkshake with vanilla soy is very good by the way.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville