Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Very Glad to See Saturday Here... (2008-10-04 - 7:27 a.m.)

So I got to thinking about when I got the camera I have now. I don't have any pictures of Katie saved. We didn't have the new camera while Katie was still living. So apparently I took pictures of Katie with the cameras you can buy and get actual prints. So I have decided to try and find some of them. I will first have to learn how to scan them and then save them to something so that I am able to transfer them to photobucket. That all sounds like alot of learning to do. I found a picture of Sadie when she was a puppy and Katie yesterday at work and I brought it home. So I have the interest in learning how to scan and download. I couldn't get it to work last night, so then my husband sits down at the computer and says he will give it a try. Thank you honey for trying. Well the picture is still in the scanner. We can't figure out where to send it in the computer programs we have, the ones he tried, the picture gets scanned and doesn't go. My husband doesn't like to be questioned or be stood behind, and watched when he is trying to problem solve anything with the computer. So I try really, really hard not to make any suggestions because I get responses like, well why didn't you try that when you were trying before, or if you want my help, let me help, and shhhhhhhhhh now. You get the picture. So I am going to figure this out, then I will have to locate some pictures to scan. There is a cute photo of my son and Katie when he was young and she was a puppy. I do know that one is in his baby book.

Well for other things, my son was fired on Friday from his job. He was throwing up and having diarrhea and too sick to go to work. He called into work and they said fine. Well on Friday when he went to begin his shift, he got his termination papers. In Wisconsin there is something called, "at will employment," which boiled down means, the place you work for that isn't union can terminate you for no just cause. So again my son is looking for work. Damn I say. My husband always adds, well maybe he isn't as good an employee as you think he is. I don't need to hear that. I just want my son to have a steady job. I don't want to have to help him with his rent and food for November. I don't really want to have him come back here and live with us, though I would let him if he would really needed to. Though that would seem like we are going backwards. He also let the mother of his second child move back in with him because she(they) would have been homeless. So mom and daughter are there again. She(mom) also had vomitting happening like my son, but as far as I know, I haven't heard, if she got the diarrhea also. I just hope that my granddaughter doesn't get it. So their saga of life continues. I just don't know, I don't have alot more to say about their whole situation, other than, it probably sucks so badly living from paycheck to paycheck, then you don't even get a paycheck because you are trying to find another job. So with all this written about them, I am done for awhile.

The sun is starting to glow through the only golden maple we have in the front yard. The maple only turned a deep golden this Fall and not the red it has done in the past years. I wonder in nature what that means really. I curious mind wants to know. I really don't have anything else for today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville