Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Some Pet Talk..... =^..^= (2008-10-03 - 6:14 a.m.)

This was a quick work week, though I am glad to see Friday. I am tired because my body was giving me troubles on and off all week. Oh well, I have to live in it and do the best I can with this old body. Enough said, I don't want anyone to feel sorry for me, sometimes I just need to say something about this body I live in, it isn't always easy. I don't like to go through my day in 15 minute increments when my gut is hurting and I did that now Wed. and Thurs. It was annoying me, my gut, on Mon. and Tues. but not as bad as it was on Wed. and Thurs. I just hope that I am not going to be going into a bad spell with my body. I don't want to even start eating during the day until really late, like after 3 pm, so that I can get home in time if it gets really bad. Anyhoo, I just go with it, since my mind and soul are housed in this old body, will make do the best I can.

It got to 32 degrees here last night, so I would have to say, the cold is starting to creep in. The dogs don't stay out to long now when it is time to do the night chore. When they come in and I give them hugs, their little paws smell like friotoe feet I call it. So I know that the colder temps are arriving and probably going to stay. With Sadie's little paws, we did try boots. What was I thinking. She couldn't stand them at all, and the look she would give me was, come on already, get this things off my feet, don't you know how silly I look, plus it makes me look like I am dancing down the sidewalk, for gosh sakes, I am a dog. If it is cold I will just hurry up and do my outdoor treasure drop and run right back in, do you think I am not a smart dog. I am not going to freeze my feet. So after trying for a couple of times, we didn't use the boots again on her. So now Sadie has to teach Malcolm how to get his business done quickly as it gets colder and colder out. We watch from the window because we don't want them standing on the deck waiting to come in, any longer than they need to. Malcolm is still nervous about the dark, Sadie could care less. Malcolm came from a home where he really never got to walk, and he used dog pads to do his chores. Well Malcolm goes on walks all the time with his buddy Sadie, and we have never put a dog pad down. We had to retrain him to go outside. Thank heavens for Sadie, because he learned by watching her and example. No wonder he loves her so. I just can't understand why you would have a dog when you work and go to school, don't have time to excerise your pet, or say you really aren't a dog person. Malcolm had lived for 6 months with two people in an apartment. They got him when he was a couple of months old. We got him when he turned 8 months. Malcolm seems to have adjusted very well, Sadie is happier again, I didn't totally realize how much she missed Katie, who passed on Nov. 7th 2005. So I have to say, it was all meant to be. If you have pets, and one of your pets passes, I do truly think that you should get another for the love of your remaining pet. =^..^= Little Malcolm Just Chillin'

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville