Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Reflection.... (2008-09-30 - 6:21 a.m.)

Each day before I write my daily write here, I read the updated enteries from my buddy list. Over the past few years that I have been doing this, I have read the same people pretty much. Well this morning I see that goodsandwich had updated. I read her entry and I just sat there for awhile, holding my little Malcolm. Tears welled up and began going down my face. Little Malcolm licked the tears away, but I am so sad for goodsandwich because she has to be the one, her being the only daughter to help her dad clean out her mother's precious possessions. People don't keep things that they value for years without it meaning something to them. I so feel the pain and empathy going through all that was dear to her mother. It is so sad, goodsandwich's last sentence is so true. I just sat there stunned and crying because I know that this too will happen to me and I so feel for you goodsandwich. Take care and just treasure what was your mother's and her mother's mother. I so want to just reach out to you and give you a hug. I don't know you in person, but I know you write from your heart, and my heart goes out to you now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville