Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Nice Day Going On... (2008-09-20 - 1:57 p.m.)

Just a splendid day here so far. The weather is 76 degrees here. A light breeze I think from the Northeast. The only drawback is the neighbor to the south is still doing the chainsaw to all his dead limbs and brush next door. I turned on the air conditioning so that helps to cover up the chainsaw noise. You know after awhile it starts to grate on one's nerves. I know that he can do what he wants with that lot. I just don't want to see him clear cut it, then it will look so harsh and just like a city block. He lives in the city and you know he seems to like lawn. He mows what grass he has here all the time. Thank heavens they live permamently in Marshfield. I looked them up in the phonebook and many years ago I drove by their house. The yard and everything is immaculate. You know the type, so we knew that eventually that would happen next door to us. I have to let it go. I will let it go. He isn't friendly at all. My dogs growl when they look out the windows and see him or her around their yard. So right now there is alot of growling and barking on Sadie's part going on especially. I don't know if he yelled or did something to her in the past 4 years of her life, but she really has a doggie dislike for the man. Dogs know, so I am alert also. My husband and him have had words over the property line a few times. My husband is stoic and that can piss off alot of people. His facial features don't change and emotions don't run across his face. He is hard to read him if you don't really know him. So this man next door, gets wordy with him and my husband doesn't really react, other than to say, well let's call the sheriff if you really think there is a conflict. Yupe, that's my husband. All three other permanent houseowners on the Island don't like him at all. So he is barely tolerated. It is just too bad he is right next door to us. Let it go. I will let it go.

On other notes, I got all the work done at work I needed to do before I started my vacation. I am on vacation now, though this is my weekend. On Monday so far I am going to drive up to Green Bay to see my son. That could change, so I am just going to stay flexible. The woman he has tried to live with, the mother of granddaughter number two has left again. My son had to call the police to get help having her leave. She was threatening him, blah, blah, blah. So more than likely he won't get to see his daughter. That is too bad, that was why he was trying to make a go of living with her. It is sad, but we can't get involved. As long as he doesn't end up in jail. His life is such a soap opera. I sometimes wonder if alot of young adults his age, (age 24) lives are like that. So much drama. I don't remember at that age having so many issues and drama going on in my life. He has had enough happen to him in five years living on his own, as I have had living on my own all these years, and I am 52 years old, soon to be 53. Oh, by the way, I made a tattoo appointment for noon on Wednesday, to get another tattoo. What else, nothing else. I was thinking of calling my son, but I noticed the time, and he is at work. He has Sundays and Mondays off.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville