Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thursday Musings... (2008-09-04 - 6:13 p.m.)

I don't usually write after work. It is cold here, below 60 degrees. I wished that I had a sweater with me today. I usually am not cold. I made myself a large mug of oolong tea at work this afternoon. I was hoping that I wouldn't have a gut problem with it and so far I am alright. I had a late lunchbreak today, and my husband said he needed luncheon meat for work this weekend so I went off to the grocery store. I spent approx. $63.00. I bought more than luncheon meat. Cookies and fruit for my man. Dog food for the doggies. Some Crispix for me. I also bought three cans of Organic soup that I thought that I would like to try. When I say try, I make it, then eat only about a 1/2 cup, then my husband has to have the rest. Then I wait to see if it bothers me, or I have a allegric reaction to it. I am so daring, not.

My son finally called me and he said that the court just said that he has to keep up with his child support payments. I said what did he say about the past owed child support. His answer was vague, so I will assume that I didn't get the whole story. Why isn't this more important for him to try and pay it all off. He is young, he could get a second job, come on, geesh. Sometimes I am so very disappointed with his attitude. I just don't understand, because I thought that my husband and I raised him right. Anyway, again I have to say to myself, that I will not fix it all for him. That doesn't help him take full responsibility for the matter. That is all I can write about it right now. Life goes on.

BB10 is on tonight, and I wonder who will get voted off. Only Memphis and Dan get to vote. Jerry only if it is a tie. I want Renny to be the one to stay, but I don't think that will happen, but I am hoping for a surprise. I am very glad that tomorrow is Friday. I haven't been sleeping well, do to the fact that I worry. So I am hoping that tonight I sleep better, and I can take a nap at least one day of the weekend. I would like to go to a stamping store that is near here. I should go to the little one in the town where I work, after work tomorrow. Usually though after work I just want to hop into the car and zoom home. What else, I bought the youngest granddaughter a winter coat, two outfits, and another book. I feel the knitting urge coming on again, now that the weather is cooling off. I went and bought two skeins of fall color yarn. I rolled the skeins into balls, now I just have to pick out the pattern. Alot of women are knitting again at work. Malcolm, goes into the vet on Tuesday to get fixed. My husband is off for a couple of days, so he won't be alone, and he can be pampered. He will probably have to be lifted up into the bed or onto the couch. All in all, the week has gone by fast, but I hope that the weekend seems longer.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville