Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sundays..... (2008-08-24 - 7:00 a.m.)

I slept longer than I usually do this morning. I even took a nap yesterday after coming home from my hair coloring appointment. I like my color, we went more with a dark chocolate brown. She also trimmed up the back just a teeny, tiny bit. I am growing out the length a bit so that I can get it up in a little ponytail better. My bangs are also to my chin again. I just don't know what I am thinking when I say to her sometimes that I want some bangs. She should never cut bangs on me. She also used the straightening iron on my hair and then filled up the ends. It looked so bounsy and cute yesterday. You know what a nap and a nights sleep does to hair. Yupe, I look the same as usually now. Hair is all messy, I flipped it out of my face when I bent down to hook up Sadie to go outside this morning to pooty. I don't even have to look at the hair in a mirror, after all these years, one knows how the hair lies after sleeping. I want to take a jacuzzi today, but I don't know if I will get to, my blood pressure yesterday was 99/68, and this morning it was 106/72. When you sit in the jacuzzi the hot water lowers your blood pressure. I just don't want to pass out even after getting out slowly and sitting on the edge of the jaccuzzi. So I will decide later about the jacuzzi, if I don't soak, then I have to shower even though my hair is all done up nice and pretty. Oh to not to have so many serious decisions to make. I also hope that today, no one calls here. I don't really feel like talking to anyone really.

Other than that, nothing here folks really. It is going to be another perfect temperature day in the breezy 70's here. The sun is starting to stream into the living room between the trees and their leaves. If we didn't have so many trees in the front yard, the sun would be in the living area all the time. There are just so many trees on the Island here. It is beautiful, but I was just thinking about seeing more sun. You don't really know how clear the sky is until you get to the highway really, with all the trees back here.

I am still reading, Jeffery Deaver's book, "The Sleeping Doll." It is good but I just haven't been doing alot of reading. I haven't done alot of knitting lately either. What the heck have I been doing. Not too much, I walk the dogs alot when I am at home. I am walking alot more again, hence the having to buy smaller pants. I suppose I am in for another weight loss drop.

So with no more ado, I am done here for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville