Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Superdooper Fast Weekend.... (2008-08-17 - 3:32 p.m.)

Sure has been a quick weekend, here it is 3:34 pm. I am watching the last of BB10 After Dark. They are talking about high school days and who has gone to any reunions. Renny and Keesha said they liked high school. I think that they are in a minority with that opinion. I enjoyed growing up, but not in high school. I graduated in 1974, and I have never gone to a high school reunion. Hey that is 34 years ago. I felt that I never fit in even in high school. I didn't have many friends. I hung out with people that were in the art classes I took. I also was a skiier. Yupe, was on the ski patrol for years. You had to do something in the winters, they were sooooooooooooooo long in northern Minnesota. I ice skated alot, took lessons for a number of years for that also. Took years of piano lessons. I read alot, still do, and made jewelry, still do that, knit then and still do now. I macramed alot, made all the plant hangers. Then I found that I could buy super small cording and I began macraming stitches into bracelets, anklets, and necklaces. Well that is enough memory writing for now, all triggered by BB10 After Dark.

Talked with my son last night. Found out his work schedule is Tuesday through Saturday and apparently a later shift. He called because I had called and left a message just asking how he was doing and all. So it was good talking with him. He called during a break at work. I told him about the little rescue doggie, Malcolm we have. We ordered his dog tag. Tomorrow my husband is calling the vet, to schedule a checkup and do a blood test for getting him on heartworm. Since I don't have data on his shots, my husband will have to ask about getting those. Told my husband to take in a stool sample. Malcolm is a good dog. I do believe he is just amazed to have endless time outside of his crate. I only put Sadie in her crate when I leave for work at 7:15 am and my husband returns from his night shift of nursing at or about, usually no later than 9 am. They have to kennel for grocery shopping but my husband usually does that later in the day, so I am usually home within a couple of hours. I haven't seen Sadie wag her tail as much since before Katie, her lab friend passed away on Nov. 7, 2005. So I think it will be alright. Idamay, is doing her usual routine again, so it didn't take her long either. They have such big hearts to accept Malcolm into their family.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville