Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Writing Thoughts.... (2008-08-12 - 6:22 a.m.)

I was moving the many piles of paper scraps I have around the computer here and I found a piece of paper with this written on it: "forbidden to remember, terrified to forget." I write one liners all the time. Bits and pieces of phrases surface and have to be written down immediately before my short-term memory kicks in. I chant the phrase until I get it written down. So I want to visit this phrase and hopefully expand on it this morning a bit before I have to go and get ready for work. You know I have secrets that I keep for my son from his grandparents. Did I come up with the phrase because of that. How about trying to include forbidden to remember or to terrified to forget in a poem.

She unlocked her mind
Afraid of her memories
what was that....
a thought....
I can't.....
I....
Am forbidden to remember
the hurt...
the pain...
the suffering...
How can I not forget
I am too terrified to forget
I must forget
the memories and lock my mind once again
Least I loose it and myself.

Alright, that wasn't to hard to put out there. The flow is ok for just letting my words flow out. I will work on it a bit. It sounds sad though. I am not sad today. I popped right out of bed, I think I got approx. 4 hours of sleep in row, which for me is excellent. When I am writing, I just let the words out and get them out, then I go from there.

How about changing some of the words around, like, "remember the forbidden." Let's give that a go.

Remember how long ago
There were times
of longing, too terrified
to touch. The distant
memories, reaching out
to wrap my mind in fear.
Don't dream, don't think, don't do
You wonder, you scream out
don't do what
The memory of being touched

I don't know, that was harder to do. Again in the process of creating a poem, I just let it spill out and look at it another time.

I always wonder how other people write, how it just begins. I know for me, I just have a line start, or I see something visually that I have to put into words. I really like words of color in my poems.


GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville