Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Nice Day Going On So Far.... (2008-08-09 - 12:09 p.m.)

Wow it is after noon already. I fell back asleep this morning, and I just remembered that I was wondering if I had a hair color appointment today. Nope I don't because if I did, I would have now missed it. It seems the older you get the more you forget what you were going to check on when you get up. You have to go back to doing what you were doing to help you remember, hoping that what you forgot will come floating through your memory again. You will get this notion if you are older. Maybe I thought that I had an hair appointment this morning because today was the day I really wanted it done, but my hair colorist and stylist couldn't fit me in. So I had to be happy with getting it done a week later. I now have over an inch of grow out in my part. Yupe I can see the difference big time. All those grays mixed in with that old age color, yuck. I can manage another week, I am sure that no one really at work will notice. I won't say anything. There is a gal at work who gets her hair colored sooner than me. She is younger than me and if she didn't color it, she would be all gray. She has early age gray on-set, something like that. So my grow out could be worse you know. So what is another week to wait. It is just time for more grow out to occur.

I was reading coccabean's entry about being cold at 60 degrees out. That is a perfect temperature. Today it is really perfect out, 75 degrees here, sunny and no humidity. I can actually stand to be outside for a few minutes.

I have to find a box to send some clothes I bought for my oldest granddaughter and her brother. She is going to school. I don't think they would be too excited with just clothes, so I bought new crayons, coloring books, little cars for him, and a Go Fish card game for her based on The Pet Shop characters. I also have some books for both of them. I so remember opening up a new box of crayons. Wow, they make a fragrance called, "Crayons" from Demeter(I may have spelled this wrong, but close enough). I know someone who wears that sometimes at work. Finding a box and putting it all together with a note to their mom, with the receipts if anything is too small or whatever, is my goal for today or tommorrow. Then my husband can get it mailed out on Monday. Out post office is only open for two hours on Saturday, so that window of time is over, I was sleeping then.

Other than that, the usual stuff. I won't bore people with the list. I woke up from my nap with a pounding ache on the side of my head. I thought it was low blood sugar, checked and no, I took my blood pressure because I thought it would be sky high, no. So then I thought a bit and oh my gosh, I need Diet Pepsi quick. I drank some of my addiction and so much better now. I admit, my drink of choice is Diet Pepsi. I am not embarrassed to say I need a Diet Pepsi, there could be worse things and habits. So to all you Diet Pepsi drinkers out there, yippee!!!!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville