Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wednesday Mutterings.... (2008-08-06 - 5:56 a.m.)

I don't usually check the sitemeter details. I did this morning and someone read 17 pages of my writings one day and some more the next day. Wow, thanks for reading, did you just per chance happen upon this or what? Just call me curious is all.

Anyway, an update from yesterday, I had to take another med before I left for work, because I had what I call another "gut hit." Oh boy, then that was it. I drank alot of water and Gatorade. Gatorade has become such a good pal to me. After more pondering I still don't know what set it off. I probably won't know, I had to write it all down for the doctor, etc.

I woke up this morning thinking that I would watch BB10 After Dark from Showtimetoo. Well apparently the satellite dish totally erased all the programming commands to tape and erased all the previous taped shows. So I setup Young and Restless again and BB10 After Dark. I thought I had better call my husband at work. He was pissed at the advancement and unreliablity of technology. He always says stuff like that, all big words. Basically he is mad. He has his shows he tapes and now they aren't there. He always says things like, "well then I guess I won't ever again tape anything." I think to myself, don't say a thing, he has to vent. Then I get the comments like, "isn't technology great!" For myself I just accept that I can't see what should have been there and move on. Each day I will try to remember what I had set up on the schedule to tape and get that set. No biggy. It actually will give me time to read more, because I won't be staring at the TV. So I believe that my husband is more upset than me. Now I get a bit miffed when the computer has some difficulties, though I know it doesn't matter really. Come on, there isn't a darn thing to do, except fix the problem and sometimes that takes some time and you can't do it yourself.

I haven't heard from my son now for a few days. I don't think that I will because I told him that the "gravy train" is parked and all out of "gravy." So time will tell, yupe.

I don't really have anything else. Sadie is sleeping in the doggie bed by the couch, she isn't right next to me, because earlier this morning I cleaned out her ears a little bit. You have to do it a little at a time. She can't stand it, and whimpers alot while I do it. When she was alot younger she had a case of yeast infection in her ears, and she just hated the whole proccess used to get her ears healthy again. It worked, but oh boy, she thinks she is punishing me by doing the, I will sleep far away from you, so there stuff. Then Idamay goes and sits by Sadie and stares, every once in awhile extending her paw to tap at her. Sadie is under her blanket so she has no clue. They are so comical sometimes.

Someone else is reading, "Blood Memory" by Greg Iles. I so enjoyed that book. I have read every Greg Iles book out there. "Mortal Fear" was really good, and "Sleep No More." Alot of his writing takes place in the south, where Greg is from. I actually have read somewhere he based the town in his books from where he grew up. I could be mistaken. "Bead Unique" for this reader has their fall magazine out, and there are some awesome pieces in it. :)

My sister is in Wyoming this week working. I don't know where or doing what work. Though I know it is math and computer related. I wonder how much her plane tickets cost her this week. It isn't like she can buy them way ahead and save money. She needs to get around the US for her work. My mom didn't tell me the specifics this week, my mom was more focused on whatever. I can't remember the brunt of the call to tell you the truth, so it must have be meaningless from my end. They call to just check in and I think to check in with my husband to get the info on how I have been doing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville